We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

it is a OK for one day stay and visit the temple. I have stayed twice and the front office and breakfast was improved during second time.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — little hard to find..
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank R_D_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    100
    135
    97
    96
See reviews for
205
84
42
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed in the Days Inn and found it a very pleasant experience. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Very good value for money, There are a lot of restaurants near the Inn and diner which offers excellent food. I am from the UK and found the value for money very good in comparison to what is on offer in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WirralGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

We arrived late, around 11:00 to be informed that our reservation had been cancelled. We were given another room with less amenities and charged more money. The motel must be in a bad area because the entire check-in process had to be conducted through a peep hole in plexiglass at the side of the building. The lobby was locked up.

The room was old and dirty with mildew in the bathroom. The room door didn't close tightly allowing morning dew to enter the room and made everything damp. Who knows what else crawled in during the night. A refrigeration unit for a business across the parking lot ran all night. The noise was very loud in our room making sleep difficult.

Even though this place was close to the turnpike, the nearest place to buy gas was over a mile away in the other direction.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andypaula
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

We wanted to get away for weekend and did not want to drive to far from home, so we decided to go to Monroeville and shopped around found good price at Days Inn Monroeville, pa. Front Desk was very friendly and she gave us room at second floor had new mattress and carpet. We did not go too far to dine as there is Bar and Grill minute away. Free breakfast in the morning was great. We wood come back when we have plan or budget as things are tight right now. I think it was good stay at very good price. Paul.

Helpful?
Thank andypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

This hotel is on verge of collaspe. It is ridden with dirty sheets and the stench in and around this hotel can only be simple said as foul. There are certain standards you need to consider when your on a budget like me. This hotel did not meet any. TV remote didn't work. asked for another one never came.I was to tired to care at that point. I wanted a shower The service sucks! Asked for towels because I was one short. (They forgot) Was met at the door by a angry maid from hell. I should listened to the other review. Nothing appeared to be clean but the bathroom and the small coffee pot they offer. In short my friends if you want a clean room in the area go down the street . Because I felt sick after staying there. Also there are small tree bugs everywhere in the place ...maybe the fecal matter that had never been cleaned or never will be cleaned will make you sick also. If your a family guy on a budget and you book this hotel you will regret spending your money here. The locals stay here so if your passing through pass this one by.

  • Liked — Good Food Behind Hotel
  • Disliked — Bad Service Unclean Rooms And The Fact That I Got Sick After Staying There
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightfoot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

This was an interesting place to say the least. It looks well kept from the outside, but that was where it ended. Our room smelled like cat pee, it was horrible. The bathroom tub is way high up, my older parents didn't dare take a shower for fear they would fall getting out. The bottom of the shower curtain had mold all over it.

Our room was around the back, there were about 3 hispanic men that were sitting outside of their room (right next to us) for hours with their thump, thump, music coming thru the walls.

The next morning when we were in the breakfast room, there were several hotel maintenance people sitting there eating breakfast along with the guests.

The one good thing about it: The room was extra large - sink & vanity outside the bathroom which makes it nice in the morning when several people are getting ready for the day.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2008

OK...the good news is the room was clean, air conditioner worked. Now, the room is basic to be sure. The tub is interesting.
The bottom of the tub is about 4" above the floor. Even thought there is a warning label, stepping out of the tub is precarious. Especally because there is no non-slip strips in the tub. I challenge anyone over 50 to get out without slipping.

The lobby smelled horribly of smoke and stale air. Their employees must smoke. It was so bad that my family noticed it from the 3-5 minutes I spent checking in. We definitely didn't want to eat breakfast food that had been sitting out in that room.

The hallways and elevator were filthy. Not just dirty. It looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

I guess for $75 it wasn't awful...but I would look else where if you can afford it.

  • Liked — Rommitself was clean
  • Disliked — Smokey lobby, filthy hallways and elevator
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubeala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

Property: Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh
Address: 2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh Hotel Monroeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing