We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MAX Show Monroeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“MAX Show Monroeville”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Shower head is a little low; Great water pressure and temperature
Staff at check-in and check-out were courteous and friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    110
    140
    100
    99
See reviews for
217
92
46
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm literally writing this from the back seat of my car. This is the nastiest, stinkiest, most bug infested joke of a hotel I've ever seen. The owners and managers should be ashamed. Or jailed. The place should be condemned and leveled. Put a trash dump here, it'd be a better highest and best use. I was so overcome with the stench and what I felt was the certainty of bed bugs that I'm sleeping in my car. Ill sleep better in 35 temps than I would have in that dump. These 'standards' may work where you came from, but they don't work here. Close it. Burn it. Disgusting. I'm nauseated. I thought there were laws and regulations about this stuff? Spend $150. Spend $200. You'll be glad you did. #yougetlessthanyoupayforhere can't wait for 'breakfast'. Ha.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VConverti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at this location because an alternate location was not available when i was booking the trip. The location is easy to reach, hard to find when in traffic. Money had been spent on the motel since my last time there. Layout and design of the motel are not ideal, especially when dealing with inclement weather for which Pittsburgh is famous. Access to rooms is from the outside and everything is exposed. Staff were friendly and the front desk very nice. Breakfast area was a bit crowded with just a few family groups in the area. It worked okat but access was awkward due to table arrangement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 447Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW KENSINGTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while i visited my family ..I was very very unhappy with my stay there.Reasons because room was dirty,stink bugs everywhere ,sink from coffe pot was stained.olny gave me one wash cloth and two towles,when i asked for more towls i had to call twice it took them almost two hour for them to give me the towls.. When i went down to ask the front desk person something ,the night shift person was sleeping in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed last year around Halloween.
I had a double room. It was clean...had soap , towels.
I stayed a week and even added a couple extra days (due to a family members illness).
My key didn't work twice but the desk clerk immediatly took care of it.
I didn't take advantage of breakfast because i slept inn and there are plenty of resteraunts around.
It was quiet...housekeeping asked if I was okey around noon when i was there. If gone they took care of their business.
I actually had a good stay and WOULD recomend to anyone that needs a affordable place to stay for a couple nights.

Room Tip: If you expect 5 star hotel then maybe you should shell out 5 star money. I thought this place was ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Needed a total renovation! Bedspreads ancient, blankets had holes, furniture chipped and scratched, light switch coming off the wall, shower faucet coming off and control is opposite: cold is hot and hot is cold, caulking in shower is rotten, bathroom door is rotting on bottom, security lock is missing screws AND as we were leaving SEVEN ARMED POLICE and US Marshalls were pounding on the door two rooms down.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

we have stayed in many hotels across country, but this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Looks like they dont do house keeping, carpets were sticky. Blankets were all stained and stinky. the bath tub took almost 20 minutes to drain for the second person to use. When complained at the front desk, they did not pay much attention, behaved as it is very common issue they face everyday. Most of all $100/night is day night robbery for this unclean hotel.

Room Tip: Look for better hotel in the same area for cheaper rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aruna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

Property: Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh
Address: 2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh Hotel Monroeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing