We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband has been staying in this hotel several times before due to his work for one of the companies in Monroeville. This time I accompanied him and I was/am very pleased with our stay. The receptionist was very friendly at the check-in, the room and bathroom were very clean and nice refurbished and Pittsburgh was only a 15 minutes drive, so I could make a nice trip to downtown Pittsburgh and the Andy Warhol museum. One remark though: the last year restyled breakfast room was what we call in Europe 'too clean', meaning not cozy: bright lights, very small tables, no buffet (like in the 'old days'), more fast-food-style. But overall, I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to stay near Pittsburgh in a nice, clean hotel for a fare price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith-Zaicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Good option if you want to be near Monroeville shopping and restaurants, or a few miles away from Pittsburgh. We were assigned a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke; the check-in person was apologetic and helpful in getting us a comparable alternative room. Overall, the hotel had everything we needed, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, bright rooms, comfortable beds, jacuzzi indoors, good service, lounge etc...way too tiny pool, however,mwhich disappointed....great online value at $99 for the room, NOT per person....right off the pa. Turnpike exit too ! Lots of food nearby....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillysem23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We usually stay at the Doubletree next to the Monroeville Convention Center but everything there was booked. The Courtyard had gotten good reviews so we figured we would try it. We won't be staying at the Doubletree anymore. I don't know when this hotel was built but all the common areas seemed clean and very well taken care of. Our room was clean the way a hotel room should be. Bathroom was very nice and clean. There was a small refrigerator in the room and a coffee and tea set up. The convention center and mall is only five minutes away and you are surrounded by every fast food joint and restaurant you could want. The city of Pittsburgh is only 20 - 25 minutes away depending on traffic so this would be an excellent, less expensive alternative to staying in town. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. We were there two nights and had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjornin-Troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is so clean and comfortable! We only spent one night here but wish it was more!
When we got back from being out one night, my husband said "it looks like we've been here for so long!" We had our luggage everywhere. We felt comfortable!
If we are ever in Monroeville again, I will definitely stay at this hotel or any Courtyard for that matter. I have had great experiences with this hotel. My only regret is that we didn't stay in one the night before in Hershey!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great hotel! Good pool, great hot tub. Really hot. There is a little road noise, but it it tolerable. The restaurants close around 11pm. Seems like things are built around the mall schedule and not the city late night life here in Monroeville.

Room Tip: There are a couple rooms here that are for five people. They have a chair or couch that converts to...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Flynfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are traveling from AZ to NJ and this was our final hotel stay of the journey. It was late and last minute when we booked this hotel but we called to book it and they gave us a cheaper price then what was online and were so friendly on the phone. We arrived late but they were still welcoming and friendly. We got a 1 king bed room. Everything was clean, working and the bed was very comfortable. The only bummer was no breakfast and for $109 we hoped for a breakfast but over all we were happy and trust me we have had out experiences of good and bad hotels through out this trip and this hotel was a very nice stay. The entrance to the hotel is not very easy we missed it at first but I would stay here again for sure. I'm not sure how it would be to stay here over a longer period of time but for one night I can say its great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovecrazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 3962 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146-2477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing