We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
york, pa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

It was comfortable and was everything we needed for a weekend trip to Pittsburgh. Especially liked the small balcony Would stay there again. It was also a good deal on priceline. Nice TV on the lobby area to watch the game.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    70
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
63
32
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We actually made our reservation in the parking lot, on our phone. Then when we got to the front desk - they were ready for us, connecting rooms, feather free! We'd been booked at another hotel, but it was too close to the interstate. This hotel, is a little tricky to find, though. Set back from the street. Call them, if you have trouble finding it. It's there! And worth it.

Great staff and the lobby and rooms are clean and renovated!

Definitely will stay there again! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The New and Improved Courtyard is in effect at this hotel! New look fresh smelling. Nice staff. Exercise room was very nice and equipped for a midrange hotel which was a nice surprise. As with the Bistro model, the breakfast set up is tough to get quicker service but not the fault of the hotel itself. Near plenty of food and shopping which is nice. Not too far off the turnpike. My company has a preferred rate here so I will be spending plenty of time here... And happy to know I will be getting a good nights rest! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I booked this hotel online because i could not find a better one for the same price. I was not expecting nothing that fancy because the room was only 139.00 and i am used to paying in the upper $200.00 range. But to my surprise this was an excellent hotel. Very modern looking place. And very beautiful...and very clean

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the turnpike exit with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Check in and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice lobby, stays there on business, rooms laid out well. Bedding needs updating, could not sleep, Mattress is too old and bumpy, lousy old pillows, i could not believe that they cannot see how bad that mattress was.
I was to tired to complain and paid the price by staying up tossing and turning.
As a gold member for Marriott, certainly not up to the standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherRitter, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Courtyard by Marriott Monroeville.. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities. I sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance.

I apologize that the bedding was not up to standard and that you had to suffer through the night and did not get a good night sleep.

If you could contact me either by email, cy.pitmr.gm@marriott.com or phone, 412.856.8680 to discuss this further, I would like to take care of this issue for you.

Thank you,

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here one night on business. Front desk service was top notch! I was very pleased with the bistro/bar in the lobby. They had a great breakfast food selection and they served Starbucks coffee! The lobby also had a great sitting area for reading or watching TV.

My room was very comfortable and clean! Great TV and desk! Bathroom was large, comfortable and clean.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prolwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
210 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 3962 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146-2477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing