We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The service was excellent, rooms clean and atmosphere great. The pool was kind of small but it still met our needs. When staying in Monroeville this hotel is a great choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
29
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

New look that apparently will be rolled out to all Courtyards: Very spacious, open lobby; very modern look with giant plasma screen dividing guest reception and library / desks / fireplace / reading area; bar; and the list goes on. Very nice surprise.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good, but we had some bad luck: Although we were given a high floor, there were some very noisy / partying guests spanned across multiple rooms, chatting loudly and slamming doors until 3 am. This went on to the point that several other guests complained (we could overhear the manager on duty providing some explanations). They should have managed it differently. Other than that, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEscalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After this visit I can say that Courtyard is my favorite hotel chain. It seems to be overall consistent, and the beds are always firm, yet comfortable. I thought this hotel did a great job of providing a relaxing atmosphere, while being just off the turnpike. I liked the extra details in the room, like the fake flowers and mood lighting over the wet bar, it fit in nicely instead of being tacky. The Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom were also a treat.

Only two things bothered me ... One, the hair dryer in the bathroom started smoking when I turned it on. Two, the marble seat in the bathtub doesn't seem safe, marble is really slippery when wet. Neither of these things affected my rating, and if I was in the area again I would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 221 has an obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noxiousburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights for a summer camp in Carnegie Mellon University. It is an 11-mile drive to CMU but it usually took 30 to 40 minutes. The location of this hotel is very close to PA turnpike and 376, in a very good neighborhood. We ate at Primanti Bros. at the location which is very close to the hotel. All the staff of this hotel are very professional and friendly. The new lobby is clean and very inviting. The hotel is at a hill behind a Sheetz gas station across from Golden Corral. It is very close to a CVS and Giant Eagle (supermarket), and quite close to Sam's Club.

There is a small refrigerator in the room. A coffee maker. A RJ45 connector for internet connection (very good). I have stayed at Courtyard several times. This one is definitely better than others we have stayed before.

Best of all, we only paid $65 (total) per day through priceline.com. We were very surprised at the quality of the hotel at this price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTP, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The only reason that I do not give this hotel a 5-star rating is because for $160 a night there is no complementary breakfast. It is a bit overpriced. Overall a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koalabear991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a great stay here, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet.
Very clean.

The facilities are also good and the staff are extremely helpful also.
I saw the swimming pool- although didnt use this facility or the gym. It looks great though, although small and limited equipment.

Breakfast is efficient and has everything you need. The staff are also attentive.

Would definately stay here again, it was a useful location for us also, to get to our relevant meetings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel_a_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spent the night here with some friends. The check in was quick although we reached very late at night. The room was spacious, clean and the TV was awesome because it had a pull out support and could be turned in any direction for easy viewing.

The lounge was spacious and had a well stocked Library.

I wish there was buffet breakfast there the next morning, but found something good anyway.

We were there to visit the Indian temple which is 10 minutes away and so convenient. We left and drive back to Toronto the same day.\, after just one night's stay - but the impression is lasting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 3962 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, PA 15146
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing