We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting, average food”
Review of Max & Erma's

Max & Erma's
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Monroeville
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Food • Friends • Family • Fun In 1972, Max & Erma created a fun, unique, gourmet hamburger restaurant you could take friends & family to, decorating it with quirky artifacts & local paraphernalia. Since that day, we've been committed to providing our guests with delicious all-American food & friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere the whole neighborhood can enjoy. We've grown over the years, but always remain true to what made us successful-delivering a great guest experience. After all, Max & Erma wouldn't have it any other way.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice setting, average food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nothing out of this world, food OK, The dessert a bit too creamy for my taste. Just to go a get a quick dinner with no thrills.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OilfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    67
    34
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price for dinner”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good meal and well priced. I did the ten dollar meal. It was a salad, burger and fries, and a cookie. To me you can not beat that for ten bucks.l

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great veggie burger”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had lunch here while staying at Holiday Inn adjacent. We were with a group, which usually tends to slow things down, but the service and timing of our food was great. We tried the veggie burger and it was excellent, served with guacamole and small side salad---the perfect lunch. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmigoArturoArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've never eaten at a Max and Erma's before. Good burger and it came with a cookie. Salad wasn't very fresh but service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Was surprised to get bad service too”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've been to other Max and Ermas's experiencing great food and service. This location near the Holiday Inn not so much. Food was so-so, served tepid, not really hot. The waitress took quite a while to get back to us and it was not crowded.

We'll try again, but was a bit disappointed this time around.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing