We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best!”

Moio's Italian Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Southeasten Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Moio's is our first stop when we visit Monroeville. I've been going to this bakery since I moved to the area in 1976. It is fabulous. The prices have crept up but worth every penny. Their eclairs are unbelievable and the staff is so accommodating. Don't miss this place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShenandoahBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    10
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of Sight...”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Heavenly homemade sweets with a hefty price tag. Great place to pick up dessert after a meal or get a cake for a special occasion. It would be impossible to list my favorite dessert as they have all been outstanding. Have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnysMommy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Moio's Pastries”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a time honored establishment with tantalizing baked goods. Everything from key lime pies to orio cookie pastries. Samples always available. A big and little kids "candy store".

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnniePietrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mocha Cake”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The mocha tort cake...OMG...SO DELICIOUS!!! We have it for most of our family's birthdays. It is that good. I also can't resist getting a bag full of thumbprint and macaroon cookies while I'm there. The ladies that work at the counter are always nice and welcoming. I am a customer for life!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N13S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cannolis ever!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My fiance swears by Moio's cannoli's! Every time I am back home I have to stop and Pick one up! I personally love the Napolean or rum cake!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKeyser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moio's Italian Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Moio's Italian Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing