We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the middle of our travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We splurged a little on this hotel, yet it was SO nice and worth it. It has recently been refurbished and the rooms are like an oasis in the middle of the desert. It was so refreshing. We had a room with 2 double beds and a sofa bed, so everyone had their own space for the night. The decor was top notch and the room was quite spacious. The lobby and breakfast area were modern and nicely appointed. There were fresh strawberries and other niceties.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could give you the experience that you were hoping for. Please stop by and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 237 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and a nice size. It had s sofa bed and kitchen. The beds were ok, but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Everyone was very nice. We loved all the free snacks : coffee, tea, hot chocolate, water, cookies, and Apple. The breakfast was good. It had eggs and sausage. The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for giving us such nice comments. As the saying goes "We Aim To Please"! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We selected this hotel due to location. When we called to request a late check in, the person was perky and courteous. We were greeted with the same attitude at check in even when we asked for a room on the front side of the building. The hotel is close to the Pittsburgh exit of the PA Turnpike. We couldn't hear any noise from cars or trucks, but one stormy night the windows whistled.
The breakfast area was ample. The set up was cozy with the area sectioned into a few spaces instead of one large room. There were several families and couples eating but the tables were never all full. A friendly staff member (in her Steelers' gear) kept the food area and tables maintained.
The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It's a great place to meet with friends and family. There's plenty of area in the room to visit with several family members and/or other guests. We plan to stay in this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeout4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service. In fact, we are currently ranked in the top 10 SpringHill Suites for being "warm and hospitable". Our #1 goal is to make all of our guests feel at home. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked our room through Priceline about fifteen minutes before arriving. We had been driving all day, so it was such a relief to check in. The staff was friendly, and there were apples and cookies in the lobby. Our room was modern, and it had a microwave and fridge. They delivered a pack n play to our room for our daughter. The beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great for us (eggs, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc.). They had take out containers to make it easy to take back to the room. We'd definitely stay here again of we're passing through!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We finished a full renovation in the spring of 2013 and are finding that guests are enjoying the new look. The breakfast has also been changed during the week days to offer healthier options such as 3 fresh fruits and greek yogurt. As we head into the new year, I hope that you will have the chance to visit us again. We'll have the cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent three nights at the SpringHill Suites. It was close to family and was an easy on/off the turnpike. Our room was clean and nice, the pool enjoyed by our son, and breakfast was adequate, if full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pens_Fan_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Only spent 7 hours there, so can't provide an in depth review. From my limited time, I would say the property is well maintained, the service is good, and the room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was the normal cold and hot items, but in addition, it had croissants and Nutella. Definitely need to have a sign on the main road pointing up the hill. Missed it even with a GPS. Easy 20 minute drive to Pitt and the rest of Pittsburgh and free parking that you don't get in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3pltdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved this newly redecorated property! The lobby....the rooms....the breakfast area. Everything was nicely presented and we felt right at home. Breakfast items included many new healthier options. Maria, the breakfast area attendant, was awesome making sure everything was plentiful and fresh. We would stay here again....and will recommend property to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearnbreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 122 Daugherty Dr, Monroeville, PA 15146-2710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Monroeville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing