We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and poorly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SeattleRonx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 271 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our experience with the Super 8 Monroeville hotel was excellent! The desk clerk , Ms. Lindsey, was very helpful especially when I had to take my wife to the hospital in an emergency. She hand-wrote the directions to the local hospital that were more accurate than what the computer provided. Upon our return to the hotel, she had next-day towels placed in our room so my wife wouldn't be disturbed the next morining, There was an additional blanket, bottled water placed on ice in our room, the heater was turned on, and the room was nice and warm. We both greatly appreciated the extra touches she did as my wife was still ill and needed a good night's rest. Also, Lindsey was was very polite and professional during our check. She is a great asset to your hotel and to the Super 8 chain. Thank-you! Larry and Angel Young

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LARRY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

room was excellent for the stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. location was a little off the beaten track but convenient to major highways. very pleased with the choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nosila46ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

1 star for allowing pets. Another star for being left alone and being fairly cheap. That is the best I can do. Hotel was dirty. Literally mud on the steps that I thought the cleaning ladies would vacuum up...didn't happen. And the guests...very scary. Everyone dirty and I kept feeling like I might be surrounded by either drugs or prostitution. Poor lighting in the room. Absolutely awful. I couldn't see anything unless it was morning and the sun was shining in. No conditioner in shower. Toilet did not flush unless you held the flusher for 10 seconds. Bed was hard as a rock. Difficult to sleep. Oh! One more redeeming quality. It had a fridge! Some 5 stars don't even have that! If you're disparate and on a tight budget...this is the place. If you can afford an extra $50 for something better...do yourself a favor and just stay on the other side of the tracks.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank breaksguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANDEEP K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MELBA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
214 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 71 in Pittsburgh
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Address: 1807 Golden Mile Hwy, Route 286, Monroeville, PA 15239-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pittsburg/Monroeville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Pittsburgh Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing