We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Had an event in a nearby town. Front desk guy unwelcoming and indifferent. Charged the insane rate of 79$ plus tax, which came out to over 90$. Haven't paid that much for a room since I was doing work out on long island. If we didn't have to be at the worksite at 6am, would've explored other options. Hotel would've been ok. Room nothing special, reasonably fast internet.... but the price is 30$ too much.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 281 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Room was clean enough. The room above us had blasting music and people talking loudly at 10 pm. We called management. He walked around then came into our room because he said he didn't hear anything. He heard the music and asked what language we thought it was. He said he went upstairs and then called our room. He told he the people above us live there and that they work 14 hours a day. So they needed to relax. I tried to explain there was no point of us being there if we couldn't sleep. He said he understood to let him know if the noise stopped. This went on for 1 and 1/2 hours. The manager kept saying "this time I will personally go to talk to them." As exhausted as we were, we tried on the phone to find another hotel room but all the hotels in the area were booked. Finally at 11:30pm the music stopped but I was still awoken by these people at 2 am. I was offered $20 off my bill for my trouble, which I doubt it will reflect on my credit card. Also the continental breakfast consisted of 2 cereals, 2 typed of bread and 2 types of small muffins.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ArleneF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Last week was fourth time I have stayed here over past four years. The accomodations this time were best of the four. The bed was pretty shot last time, but this time it was perfectly acceptable. Aside from (apparently) pretty thin walls leading to above average noise, I think this place is a real value if the East Suburbs is your destination and you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helo_jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I chose to stay at this Super 8 due to decent reviews, a great price, and its proximity to Kennywood. The man working the front desk was not outwardly friendly nor in any way rude, just indifferent. The hallway was smelly and a tad creepy mainly based on an odd paint scheme and lighting. The room itself was small but fine and seemed clean enough.

While everything up to this point was fine and exactly what I expected based on the price I payed, the real problems came when it was time to sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable, which again for the price I guess was to be expected. My main concern was that you could hear everything going on in all rooms surrounding you and then some. I woke up several times during the night to our neighbors talking loudly until 3 in the morning. It was almost like being in the room with our neighbors all night long. So the combination of hard bed with the noise really ruined the visit.

High Points- Price, Cleanliness, and Location (however it being close to everything in Pittsburgh, the immediate surrounding area lacked any good places to eat fast food or otherwise.)

Low Points- If you want to get sleep, I don't recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DejaVuNitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed at this motel over the Memorial day weekend. It was clean and the people manning the front desk were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. All areas were clean and neat, the beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was minimal but adequate and there were not enough tables for people for a holiday weekend. This hotel was a good value with many services nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Stay was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank CharlotteTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Hotel was good. We just styed for the night. It was good. Good customer service.
Room was clean

Stayed: September 2008
Thank tugga11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
2.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Address: 1807 Golden Mile Hwy, Route 286, Monroeville, PA 15239-2827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pittsburg/Monroeville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Pittsburgh Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing