We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new boutique look”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
ontario canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the new boutique look”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Quite a small, modern, new hotel. Only dealt with check in and out staff who were very friendly and efficient. I agree with a previous review that the sink in the bathroom doesn't function well - but it looks good!! Extremely clean - would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
49
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

A great hotel for the price. The room was great. Very clean and spacious. They have a bowl for a sink that I'm not too fond of. It's close to a busy street, so traffic noise was noticeable from my room. Other than that, everything was first class. Would definitly go back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalokks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Finally I have landed on a good chain hotel in Monroeville after hopping through the Hampton and Holiday Inn...this is a great, new, clean, modern gem awaiting your stay. I was immediately impressed with the beauty and the comfort of the lobby, as well as the smiling and welcoming desk attendants. I was upgraded to a suite and my room was clean, modern and beautiful as well as comfortable. What I got was definitely very worth the value paid. Huge flatscreen TV in the bedroom area, another in the whirlpool area, and a small one in the bathroom! Fridge, microwave, business hookups for everything. The only thing I missed was a weigh scale in the fitness center. I am a hard grader but this hotel definitely is a "don't miss". Oh, and I heard no noise from the tollway which I cannot say for the other chain hotels...better location for noise proofing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipendulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip through pittsburgh for a visit to kennywood and were not disappointed. the people were friendly and the front desk person on the night we arrived recommended a cozy restaurant withinin walking distance for a very nice comforting meal, We would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants a clean friendly spot to stay in the area. The people here were so nice that when we made it to our next destination we looked up comfort inn and suites in that area. thank you

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tripng0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnstown
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

The accomodations and staff were excellent. Lots of neat extras in the room!!
A real treat!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjohnstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Monroeville on business. I was having trouble finding a room anywhere in the Pittsburgh vicinity as everything was booked because of a Steelers football game. I got the Comfort Suites' last room and they were still willing to give me the government discount ($108). The staff was phenominal...you could tell customer service is a focus for this hotel. The room was fabulous. It had a large flat screen TV, a small flat screen TV in the bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, etc. The rooms are very modern and the bed was super comfy. I would definitely stay again and will be recommending to my colleagues who travel to Pittsburgh. The hotel is in a great location...literally right off the PA Turnpike. The only downside was it was a 40 minute commute to downtown Pittsburgh leaving at 7AM.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Very contemporary, more like a "boutique" hotel than a chain. Room was large and comfortable. Beautiful bathroom decor. Close to many restaurants and turnpike.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBKSBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2731 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#5 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroeville
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Monroeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing