We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$117
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
119
69
23
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
69
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areachoice hotelssmall hotelstayed one nightwaffle makerwafflesroom was cleanbooked roomssteelers gamestaff was friendlypa turnpikefree breakfasthot breakfastair conditionernice breakfastfresh fruitnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 223 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped here as we escaped from Hurricane Sandy on our way back home from Richmond.
Staff was great and very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the suite had lots of room with plenty of sitting room. Nice decor. Clean. Wifi worked well.
Bathroom had a couple of burnt out light bulbs which we would have asked to be replaced had we been staying more than one night. Breakfast was so-so but filled a gap. Good location close to PA Turnpike (but far enough away to be quiet) Lots of eateries close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. We are glad that we were able to house you when the storm of Sandy came. We strive to make the Hotel a nice place to visit, We hope that the staff and management were friendly. If you ever need a place to come please come back to see us. We will be waiting to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped here on the way home to Maryland from Ohio. The hotel is very close to the PA Turnpike exit, and that is good. Other places nearby are Hampton, Red Roof and a flavor of Marriot. The room was very nice -- two double beds, couch and TV. Breakfast in the morning was fair -- pretty typical hotel cereal, eggs, sausage, waffle, coffee, etc.

My only complaint about this motel is getting there. Coming from the turnpike direction, we did not find the entrance -- even with my GPS active. It took several passes before we spotted the very narrow and unmarked driveway. The only time we saw the hotel name was heading back towards the turnpike.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. I am so sorry that you were unable to find the Hotel. You are quite right that ths place is hard to find. I will try to find a way to make it easier to find. But I am glad once you found it that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future, so we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Williamsburg, VA. Very nice decor with excellent beds and linens. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only negative was the elevator needs some maintence, we were on the third floor and once while going up from the first it started up and dropped a foot, shuddered, stopped and then started back up again. A little excitement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We are Happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel. We will have someone look at the elevator. We take great strides to keep the hotel work proper and will try to improve each and everyday. Thank-you for taking the time to write about the Hotel. We hope to see you in the future to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this location and I will keep coming back. Did have a long wait at the front desk for someone to assist me, but once the young lady saw me waiting she attended to me very quickly. Rooms are a good size and I love the decor. Rooms could use a go over like replacing light bulbs, putting more lighting in the bathroom, painting and light dusting. This is on a very busy street, but it is easy to find and close to the turnpike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We appreciate all of your inputs about the Hotel. We try to take great strides to keep our guest happy here at the Hotel. We hope that the next time you visit us your stay would show great improvement on our part. Thank-you for taking the time to write about the Hotel. We hope to see you in the future to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I booked the Comfort Suites because of the location. We knew we would be spending very little time in the room so I was not looking to stay in an upscale hotel. To my surprise, this little chain hotel was comparable to more expensive boutique hotels I have stayed in. The decor was lovely, and service exceptional. We will definately stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel over the others in Monroeville. We here at the Comfort Suites are very proud of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews