We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a boutique hotel than a chain”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I booked the Comfort Suites because of the location. We knew we would be spending very little time in the room so I was not looking to stay in an upscale hotel. To my surprise, this little chain hotel was comparable to more expensive boutique hotels I have stayed in. The decor was lovely, and service exceptional. We will definately stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel over the others in Monroeville. We here at the Comfort Suites are very proud of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a 2-night bereavement stay. First of all, the young lady at the desk was so helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast area was an adequate size for those who chose to have their breakfast there with a lounge/TV room attached. No crowding. In the lounge room was a computer. During our stay, the computer was incapable of accessing the Internet, and there were no attempts to remedy this. However, the young lady at the desk offered a computer behind the front desk. The breakfast was make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. We did not use the exercise room which had a few pieces of equipment. The hotel was filled to capacity with summer travelers; yet was quiet. Great location for travelers with restaurants nearby. This is a hotel we would use again.

Room Tip: My brother & family had a nice suite with a wall fireplace and a jacuzzi. They liked their stay...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel over the others in Monroeville. We here at the Comfort Suites are very proud of our hotel and all the charm and ambiance it has to offer our guest. We do serve a GREAT complimentary breakfast every morning. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the comfort suites in monroeville PA. Very clean,nice bathroom and a good daily breakfast. Located on a very busy street with a lot of traffic.Arived in a heavy rain storm and the folks at the desk did not seem concerned when i told them that water was coming in through the window.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

We take pride in our hotel and we were aware of the window leaking... We had just had all brand new windows installed and had placed a call to the company who had just installed our windows to come back and do some repairs. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here because of trip advisors reviews. We were only there for three nights and really didn't take advantage of the amenities. You could use your computer in the room which we didn't do and they serve breakfast, including hot items and we can't say how it was. My only complaint was the room was so dark with tinted windows that I had to stand by the window to get enough light in the morning. All in all, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask if there are any rooms that have decent outside light.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you very much... The entire staff takes pride in this hotel and we try to go above and beyond for all our guest.... We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We were in the area visiting family. Its hard to find a hotel room to accomodate our whole family, but this was perfect - 2 double beds, plus a (small) pullout couch. There was enough room to maneuver around too. Even had a TV in the bathroom! Waffles for breakfast, friendly staff, very modern look, reasonably priced, And great location - close to food, gas, turnpike, shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyandsarahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you. Our hotel has larger rooms than most hotels in the area... With 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa we can accomodate up to 6 in those rooms. Please come back and see us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

As mentioned in previous reviews, the interior design of the updated Comfort Suites is definitely different, but something that attracted me to it.
Room interior is very unique and enjoyable.
By the door there is what looks to be a light fixture, when activated 'on' it actually is your 'do not disburb' sign. Personally, I think this is needed in all hotels. So much easier than finding the little paper to stick outside your door.
The hot tub was fabulous, the 3 televisions inside the room were great. (Sleeping area, hot tub area above the fireplace and bathroom).
Did not have breakfast.
I did notice a part of the shower nozzle was gone, and when I brought it to the attention of the front desk they refunded part of my money and moved me to another room.
The hotel is small and on a busy street, but outside of normal street traffic didn't really have any noise interruptions.

If you are in the area, definitely give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIMtastic-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night for business. It is easy to access from the highway. It is a smaller hotel with interesting interior design and bathroom, out of the normal. It started to show its age and it will require some maintenance soon.
It is close to a major street and quite noisy, depending on the room you get. Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Did not have breakfast. Staff was courteous and effective. Room design is making it a 4 rating, based on location and street noise it would be a 3.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2731 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#5 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroeville
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Monroeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing