We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extended Stay America Monroeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Cherry Hill
1 review
“Extended Stay America Monroeville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location, lots of stores & restaurants nearby. I was only there for one night & it served my purpose well. Everything was clean & having a kitchen was very convenient. Through my research I found out the hotel was renovated in December 2012; so hopefully it will be upkept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Carl - Thank you for posting such a kind review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and the amenities our hotel has to offer. As well, it is great to hear that you liked our location, close to lots of stores and restaurants nearby.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    9
    9
    15
See reviews for
24
3
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Chose this hotel for it's location and convenience for my business in the area. Extended stays intended for those who need a temporary residence. I was there for 2 nights and it did not bother me that the room was not made up. The room was clean and fresh, kitchen was also clean. The staff was attentive and willing to assist anyway possible. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping centers available. I would definitely choose ESA again for a multi-night stay.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor. You can hear the people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcf4972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the convenient location of our property. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room we provided you with!

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was average at best .no service for clean towels nor was the bed made the next day .there are several hotels and motels in the area this was a poor choice.if price is the only criteria it would be average at best. We have stayed at other extended stays and they are better managed that this unit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenjayklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be up to your standards. Our housekeeping policy allows for room cleaning every 7-days and in between upon request for an additional minimal fee. This should have been communicated to you upon check-in. Since it was not, I am going to review with the staff our check-in procedure and the messages we must communicate during this time.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at PMV@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroeville hotels

Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Breakfast had limited choices but for Grab and Go, it was alright. Kitchen area was nice with a full size refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was big. Toilet flushed very loud though. Wished the beds were queen sized but the full size was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Nancy G,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We as a staff work diligently to make your stay with as close to "home away from home" as possible. We continue to strive to bring you GREAT service and FRESH rooms. Our well-equipped kitchens allow our guest to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of cooking and eating in your room, without ever leaving the room. Your words of encouragement motivate us to continue to work hard so that everyone one of our guests has as nice an experience as you. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and i only stayed for one night but the staff was fantastic. Rooms were clean and pletty of places around to eat and shop. Only down side was that the beds were not as comfortable as some other hotels. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear spaunp,
Thank you for recently submitting a trip advisor review. Our goal as a hotel, is to provide a "home away from home" stay for all our guests. Reviews like yours affirm what we are doing correctly as a hotel, and also give us advice on what we can do better. We have a committment to our cleanliness, making sure our rooms are FRESH, along with our GREAT service that we provide in all aspects of the hotel. Thank you again for your very positive comments, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

While my home was being remodeled I stayed here for over a month. I appreciated having a kitchenette and everything I needed to be comfortable. I thought everyone was very courteous and helpful. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Only suggestion would be to have a larger variety of cable channels to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyJ831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PattyJ831,
Thank you for your kind response. We pride ourselves on giving each customer GREAT service and FRESH rooms. Our rooms are specifically designed to make you feel at "home away from home." Our staff works diligently to make sure that every guest is comfortable and relaxed while enjoying our well-equipped efficiency rooms. We appreciate feedback from our guests, in order to help provide each of guests with the best experience possibly. Thank you again for you considerate words, and the next time you need us, we cannot wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

2nd time I stayed here. The hotel and room design are well thought out. No public spaces, but the rooms are clean, spacious and contain everything needed for a short or long term stay. A small kitchenette, a desk, free WiFi, a comfortable bed, ironing board, adequate lighting, clock, they pretty much provide it all.
Not a lot of extras are provided (only soap and a few towels in the bathroom).

Free coffee and fruit in the lobby most of the time.

Worth the price.

Room Tip: all room are identical, but the 3rd floor is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear BOTW,
Thank you for your business, and your kind words about our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing GREAT service and FRESH rooms. Our staff works diligently to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Our well-equipped kitchens in our rooms do provide that comfort we all yearn for from home. We appreciate your kind comments, and it shows us that we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your positve words, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Property: Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Address: 3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Monroeville
Extended Stay Monroeville
Extended Stayamerica Pittsburgh
Monroeville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing