We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Monroeville)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$117
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
566
296
94
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
296
94
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousepa turnpikeroom was cleanright next doorbottled waterconvenient locationfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastparking lota great stayoff the highwaythe breakfast areafresh fruitvery nice hotelwould stay againeasy accessnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and we have always been very satisfied. We also stayed at other Hampton Inns, and they were all very nice. The staff is very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. We try to stay at the Hampton every chance we go away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Good Day to You !
We grately appreciate your loyalty to our hotel chain and we are happy you continue to be our guest ! We are so happy that you enjoy our staff and the breakfast that we offer. We will be sure to pass that message along ! Have a super day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Great accomidations and staff! A little tough to find and get into, otherwise it was a great stay! Room was clean and complimentary was excelent! Check in and check out were super quick!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hi
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are so pleased that we were able to fulfill your needs and expectations. We are so sorry you found it difficult to find our parking lot but we are glad you found us and arrived safely. We hope you come back and visit us again next time you are in our area !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean, nice, friendly and convenient. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Pittsburgh area. And there is an Outback Steakhouse right downstairs! Can't beat that! The house cleaners did an excellent job and even left a hand written note saying that they hoped I enjoyed my stay. They also gave a nice little pack of cookies that came in handy after a long day and a big meal down at Outback. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hello There,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services that we offer. We hope we get a chance to see you next time you are in the area! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice, typical Hampton. Clean rooms, above average staff and good breakfast. There is an Outback right next door that will deliver. The restaurant itself is not that great (see my other reviews) but it is convenient.
Parking at this hotel can be a challenge, with all the restaurant patrons taking the best spots, but not a big deal.
Location is great for access to most any area of Pittsburgh and there is plenty of shopping and eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippi_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

What an excellent review! Thank you for your feedback. From the Breakfast, and clean rooms to the staff and the Outback Steakhouse next door, it seems you were able to take advantage of all the things we offer. Thank you for your kind words! I will be certain to share with our team. We are lucky to have had you as our guest and hope you come back and visit us soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed one night for a weekend trip. The lobby was warm and inviting as well as the desk staff. Our room was quite large with a king bed, full size sofa, desk, and chest drawers. The bathroom was clean with granite tops and coffee maker. I appreciated the nightlight! Towels were clean but rough. I really appreciated the towel bars and hooks as many hotels are moving toward the sink and shelf set-up and I hate laying a wet towel back on the shelf where it can't dry overnight for use in the morning. I did not see any evidence of unwanted critters of any type in the room. Overall noise level was low in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. I am glad you enjoyed our lobby, your room, including the bathroom, and last but not least our excellent staff! We strive to make sure you leave satisfied. I am glad we were able to succeed in this! Thank you for noting the roughness of your towels, as I can assure you we will check in to this. Your opinion matters, and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! Call anytime for reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews