We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for a few nights and found a clean hotel with great front desk staff.
Parking can get busy with the restaurant outside but after 11 pm there is more parking closer to the hotel.
Breakfast is the usual for Hampton Inn.
Not too far from Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your summary. I would like to apologize our parking lot was a bit crazy during your stay but thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our staff appreciates the kudos on our customer service and enjoyed having you. If you make another trip to Pittsburgh we would love to serve you again. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 972 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I really appreciated this hotel. The room was clean and well designed . They think of everything!There were even USB ports on the nightstands.The included breakfast spread was very good and there were many choices,even fresh fruit salad.The indoor pool was a good size and a comfortable temperature. There was a lift next to the pool for handicapped people who may not find it easy to walk into the pool. How thoughtful! The fitness room has some good equipment but, the room is a little small.
The hotel is tastefully decorated with photographs of the area and points of interest, so much better than the tacky paintings some hotels hang up.
The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentative. A few of the staff, were helpful with driving directions but,perhaps written directions to frequently asked travel directions could be provided.
All in all, this hotel was very nice and I would recommend this well run hotel for families, business and vacation travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Such a great review! I am happy you chose our hotel, enjoyed everything from the pool/fitness center to our clean rooms and helpful staff. Our job is to provide you with a memorable experience and I am happy we succeeded in doing this. Should you be in our area again please come back and visit our staff. It was great having you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After a few hours on the road this hotel was a welcome sight. The location is quite convenient to the Pennsylvania turnpike, although getting in to the parking lot isn’t very direct. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They even made sure we got some of the fresh popcorn in the lobby. There is an Outback restaurant literally right next door that delivers to the hotel until 10:00pm. This was a real plus for us because we didn’t want to drive anymore that day. The room was clean and updated but the shower was a bit tired. We left before 6:00 AM, but Hampton Inn supplies a nice take-away bag that makes a good substitute for a sit-down breakfast. The hotel offers AAA and military discount prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your TripAdvisor summary. As you know, guest feedback is extremely important to our staff, so we are so excited you enjoyed your experience. This summary will be shared with our team, and on behalf of hotel staff, thank you for staying and please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I would and will tell anyone that is looking for a hotel in the Pittsburgh PA area that this one is by far the BEST of them all. The location is terrific being its right off the PA turnpike and the people are GREAT. The hotel has a nice pool and fitness center and has an Outback steakhouse connected to it for a very nice dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Awesome review!!! First, thank you so much for staying at our property! I am so happy that we are in a convenient location for your travels. Thanks for choosing us! Also, thanks for the huge shout out to our amazing staff. We work so hard as a team to provide superior customer service, so thank you very much for the kudos! Lastly, we hope you come visit us soon and take full advantage of all our great amenities again: pool, breakfast, Outback Steakhouse. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Monroeville is located near an exit on the Pennsylvania Turnpike but could be situated nearly anywhere in the U.S. While the property is clean, it's evident from the lobby, pool, elevators and rooms that construction occurred in the early 1990s and that a renovation wouldn't hurt. Our room was a box which could have easily accommodated two queens beds. For some reason, however, only full-sized ones were an option. While there was a decent flat screen TV, the CATV system only passed low-definition signals. Furnishings were spartan and the small window didn't provide much light. The bathroom lacked an exhaust fan and the fiberglass tub is what you'd expect to see in a lesser chain. Our toilet paper holder was broken.

On a positive note, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, even assisting us as we dug through breakfast trash to find my daughter's missing retainer. The continental breakfast itself was fairly extensive and more than adequate. The coffee was tasty.

The exercise room was small and my elliptical machine was in need of some adjustment. Two treadmills, a recumbent bike and a few free weights comprised the balance of available equipment. The pool appeared clean and well-maintained although a dozen used towels were draped over chairs when I walked by at 6:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

I'd like to thank you for your response on Tripadvisor! I'm sorry you feel we are in need of an update, but luckily that will happening this year. Our entire hotel will be getting a face lift, and we are currently upgrading our TV's right this moment. However, I am sorry for any inconveniences this has caused you during your stay. On a positive note, thank you for recognizing and complimenting our staff and breakfast bar. I will certainly pass this summary along to our staff, and I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel. Please come visit us and see our new renovations soon.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice place, breakfeast was great, staff friendly and helpful one of our rooms had a few ants and the king rooms dont have a frige, but I would stay there again, we had 5 rooms and the kids enjoyed the pool

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good Morning! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your response. I am so pleased to hear you would stay with us again, because we loved having you! It is great you and your friends/family enjoyed our pool, our breakfast, and our friendly staff! That is what we strive for. I am sorry you experienced a few small ants, and I can assure you we have handled that problem, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please give us a call when you are in the area again; your business is very much appreciated!! Have a great day, and see you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very basic Hampton. Spacious rooms. Seemed clean enough to get by. However, if you drop something behind a dresser or a bed, leave it there. You don't want to see the hard to reach places. VERY slow wifi was a big problem for me and could be for other business travelers. Also, there was no USB chargers and no Ethernet internet port. Not a future destination for me but would suit well for someone looking for reasonably priced accommodation. Be sure to check out Max and Erma's restaurant nearby. Excellent food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Your opinion truly matters to us, and we have passed your review along to the appropriate departments to make the correct improvements. We value you as our guest and hope we have the opportunity to make a better impression in the future. Have a wonderful week.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $97 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing