We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here as a quick overnight along our trip. We checked in late (after 10 pm) and the front desk personnel couldn't have been nicer. The beds were very comfortable and except for the mildew in the shower and dust in the corners of the room I would rate this higher.
The free breakfast was by far the best I have ever encountered in this type of hotel, definitely an asset to this location.
I didn't have time to use the fitness room but definitely appreciated the fact that they have one. Location is great and I'm sure that having an Outback Steakhouse attached to the property is a plus for many.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello there! Thank you for such a great summary on TripAdvisor. Your opinion matters and your feedback is taken very serious. First, let me address the housekeeping issues you ran into. This is not something we run across often, but certainly thank you for letting us know about these issues so we can resolve them quickly. We have shared this with our Housekeeping department and are taking measures to correct these problems. Moving along, it's wonderful you noted that you enjoyed the breakfast and our big comfy beds! Can't get much better than that! Hopefully in future you get to utilize our updated fitness center, and get to have a delicious meal at the Outback Steakhouse. It really is convenient. We hope to see you in the future and thank you again for your feedback. Have a great week!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 955 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lot of road noise on two sides. I am a light sleeper so the noise bothered me even with the room fan on. Rooms are clean and roomy. Breakfast is very good. Pool is nice, warm, large enough for lap swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandwagonPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Greetings! Thank you for your TripAdvisor summary and sharing your feedback. I apologize the road noise kept you up during the night, and I can assure you we would be more than willing to find a room for you that would be away from the traffic noise and commotion during the night. So I hope you would give us another try. On a positive note, I am happy you enjoyed our clean and roomy guest rooms, and also found our breakfast satisfying. It is very nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool as well. I hope if you are ever in our area again, you will come visit us and let us provide you with a better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We attended a wedding in downtown Pittsburgh and chose this location because it was right off the turnpike (for a faster trip home), yet convenient to downtown and much less expensive.
I had inadvertently booked (online) for a week later than we arrived, but the desk clerk fixed the problem cheerfully. The staff was uniformly friendly, the room was clean and well-appointed and the free breakfast was expansive.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Clifford P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you! Your TripAdvisor summary was wonderful feedback. You mentioned there was a little mix up with your reservation at check-in and I am happy to hear it was resolved quickly, and cheerfully. Nothing is more important than a smile. Thank you for taking notice of our staff, clean rooms, and breakfast. We all take great pride in providing great customer service, so this summary is an excellent one to receive. We'd love to have you stay with us again, so please call us anytime to make reservations! Thank you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just stayed one night, brother in law stays here often. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, and breakfast is included. It is super easy to get to, not a vacation destination but it works for works for short stays and going to a game.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review!!! Breakfast, staff, location, and room cleanliness were the positive things you noted, and this is just GREAT to hear. We value you as our guest, appreciate your comments, and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you again for your time, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We always make the hotel our home away from home when visiting family nearby. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast options [compared to other similar hotels], free internet, free computer in reception, modest indoor pool in a nice setting with several tables and chairs with glassed in exercise room so a family can use both at the same time and keep an eye on; staff friendly and helpful. On this stay our housekeeper left cute notes and small snacks every day. Entrance is tricky off a major road, but a traffic light makes a left turn easy. Outback restuarant right next door for easy walking or numerous other options, chain and local, within a short distance. Entrance to Interstate and Turnpike right there for quick access to Pittsburgh or points east. There is a new major hospital across the street, but even with an ER, did not notice an increase of significant noise. Request a room on an upper floor to help muffle road noise.

Room Tip: May want to request a room higher up on side opposite hospital. We did not notice any ER noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for your time and response on TripAdvisor. What you had to say was wonderful! You mentioned you were pleased with all our amenities such as the breakfast, The Outback Steakhouse, free Internet, the pool, housekeeping, and our front desk. etc. Your positive feedback is most important to us! I will make sure this is passed along to all of our employees, and on behalf of our hotel, thank you for your summary. Please come visit us again, and enjoy your week,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This one's a winner! Just blocks from the PA Turnpike, and from the interstate into downtown Pittsburg and the Pittsurgh airport. Among the best breakfasts I've had anywhere, and superb service make this one a winner, but don't attempt to drive to Pittsburgh during rush hour unless you have lots of patience and some good music!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

What a wonderful review! It is true, our hotel was plopped in one of the most convenient locations. Only 12 miles from Pittsburgh, and RIGHT off the PA turnpike. Moving on, you mentioned that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. WONDERFUL to hear! We do our best to provide quality and quantity, so thank you for your feedback and kudos. Most importantly, I'm glad you were pleased with the service you received, as it is our staff's main goal each day. Thank you again for this superb TripAdvisor review, and please come see us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Monroeville is a convenient stop on the way to Pittsburgh from points east such as Philadelphia. I chose this Hampton Inn for its convenience to the PA turnpike, free breakfast, good reviews and most of all because they had room to park a jeep with a U-Haul trailer (there is a back parking lot that is fairly empty at night). This hotel lived up to all our expectations, the rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was the typical Hampton buffet fare, and the patrons were mostly business people. We were able to get up and go early without having to stop for a long breakfast and get to Pitt early in the morning to avoid the rush of students moving in. Overall, a great experience at this Hampton Inn. Will return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknroll52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Hello there. Thank you for your summary and choosing our hotel. I'm glad to know this is a convenient location for you. Also, it can be tricky traveling with a uhaul, so I am very pleased we could accommodate you there as well. Thank you for complimenting our rooms, beds, breakfast, and so on. This will certainly be passed along to all departments. We hope to have you as our guest in the future. Please call for reservations anytime! Thanks again and enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: $114 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing