We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

After winning the diocesan tournament in Harrisburg pa, my basketball team was headed to the state tournament held in Greensburg pa. We tried to get rooms all over the area, including the Hampton Inn, 2 miles from the gym. Apparently they had several bad experiences with sports teams and refused to take us. The next closes Hotel in the Hilton family was the Hampton inn in Monroeville. I spoke with a Andrew Frost a week prior to arrival, he assure me that he and his team would welcome us to his hotel and that’s just what they did. From the moment we arrived, Brian greeted us with an infectious smile and proceeded to give us the lay of the land. Dave in the breakfast area was outstanding, he had a call off on Saturday morning and a breakfast area that had over 40players and parents from our group alone and another 25 – 30 form the rest of the hotel, no one had to wait for anything. He was on top of everything. The housekeeping team was fabulous anything we needed they were there to assist with. The hotel always had a clean appearance to it. Front desk staff always professional and personable. I can’t say enough about this hotel and its staff. The hotel is very accessible it right off the turn pike and they have an outback restaurant right next door walking distance( 20 second tops). This would be a nice hotel for a family and or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
TripAdvisor response to our front desk, Andrew Front in our sales, and management. If we can assist you in anyway in the future, please contact us. Thank you to you and your team for your business, and we look forward to providing you with another great stay.
Morgan Mack
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    271
    90
    28
    20
See reviews for
414
155
66
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn. The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were a good size and had free wi-fi, although I found the wi-fi was weak and sometimes disappeared briefly. The rooms were clean, except for a few places that housekeeping typically miss such as the back of the bathroom door. The shower was very good, but the mirror was quick to fog up because there wasn't a bathroom fan. Other than those items, everything was perfect! Housekeeping left snacks and a welcome note every day which was a nice touch. The breakfast was good and staff make an effort to keep it supplied and tidy. The adjacent Outback Restaurant was convenient, and even though the restaurant was busy there was still plenty of available parking close to the hotel doors. Throughout the day there is coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate in the lobby which always seemed to be hot. One more note: the towels were fantastically soft!!! Overall - a decent hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 500 which had quite a bit of traffic noise. I turned the fan on the heater/AC unit to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am truly happy to hear what a wonderful experience you had with us during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and it will be passed along to all departments, including housekeeping to address the issues you noted. We look forward to having you with us in the future and hope to make your next visit an even better experience. Have a great weekend!

Thanks,

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, VA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night last week. The staff was friendly and gracious. Everything was typical Hampton Inn in the lobby and in the room, with two exceptions. One was the mildewy smell in the shower, most likely from the shower curtain. I don't typically see that in a property that was otherwise modernized. The other was the noise. We were on the third floor in an odd-numbered room, and let me just tell you, the noise from the PA Turnpike (the Inn backs up to a Turnpike ramp) was AWFUL in the middle of the night. Trucks were clearly braking as they came down the ramp, and it was constant. The other issue was the trash trucks picking up dumpsters. When the first one came around 2 am, I figured no big deal. But two more came after that, about an hour apart!

My husband and kids used the pool facility and said that it was nice, though I did not see it myself. Bottom line, the room was nicely appointed and I would stay there again in an EVEN numbered room to see if it less noisy on that side of the building!

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms are loud; try the even-numbered side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. For the most part, it seems you enjoyed your experience with us during your stay. Each department strives to ensure you leave with a positive impression. However, I am apologetic for the mildew smell you experienced in your shower. Both housekeeping and our maintenance department take great measures to make sure this issue does not occur, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can correct it. Also, I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable sleep due to the traffic noise. Next time you stay at our property, we would be more than happy to place you on the opposite side of the building. Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you soon!

Thanks again,

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have stayed here twice, summer and winter, to visit family and can recommend it. It's a good location, near shopping, restaurants, and the freeway. I do think renting a car is necessary, as taxis and shuttles will get expensive. Free and ample parking was available. The free breakfast, swimming pool, and free wi-fi were very welcome, and the adjacent Outback steakhouse is nice if you don't want to drive to find meal food. This place provided what we needed. You could go more basic if you wanted (just bed, shower, tv), but the added amenities make things more comfortable. I did notice guests with dogs, so if you have a severe allergy, you may want to reconsider.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klew97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give our hotel your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and your experience was a positive one. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you in the future.

Thanks again,

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This Hampton was chosen by the tour bus company we were traveling with. We were expecting a "normal" room but actually had a king room. The room was very clean, large, quiet and had bottled water & snacks included. The breakfast selection in the morning was great. Everything from waffles, 2 kinds of eggs, sausage along with cereal, fresh fruit and pastries. The downside to this Hampton would be the parking. It is at a premimum since there is an Outback Steakhouse located next door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMommaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review and posting a summary on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm am thrilled you were able to take advantage of our amenities and I welcome you back in the future should you ever be in the area. Your review will be shared with our hotel staff and again we appreciate all your positive feed back. Have a pleasant day!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

A family gathering overflowed the house's capacity so several of us stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn in Monroeville. An excellent choice. Hampton Inns are, of course, Hilton properties and usually maintain the high Hilton standards. This Hampton has large clean rooms with bathrooms with plenty of great thirsty towels and efficient maid service. The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette is left in front of your door each morning. The lobby is spacious and has a free computer for guests. The front desk personnel are welcoming and friendly. A delicious free breakfast is offered each morning, -scrambled eggs, pork sausage, hash browns, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juces, and, of course plenty of coffee. The hotel is conveniently located near an entry/exit to the Pennsylvania Turnpike and the price is reasonable. I strongly recommend the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Monroeville..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitherejimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your summary from our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. Everything from our friendly staff to our location off the Pennsylvania turnpike was a positive experience for you, and I will certainly share this with all of our departments. We are grateful you stayed with us and hope to see you and your family again in the future. Please call us anytime to make reservations with us if you are in the Monroeville area. Have a great holiday season from all of us at the Hampton Inn Monroeville.

Morgan Mack
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Clean and comfortable beyond the 2 star rating. Seemed like room and bathroom had been renovated in the past couple years. Hotel Lobby had a very cozy ambiance and the morning breakfast buffet that was included had a lot of variety.

The price was a bit high for the location relative to Pittsburgh and hotel class but it was on par with other hotels in Monroeville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citrus1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Greetings! Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisory. We are elated to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate the nice remarks regarding our hotel guest rooms, bathrooms, and lobby. We aim to make your experience with us as comfortable as can be, and hope we accomplished that for you. If you are in the Monroeville area in the future, I look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a summary and have a great week.

Morgan Mack
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing