We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Monroeville)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
90
78
52
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
78
52
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical holiday innfront deskpet friendly hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againmini fridge and microwavehousekeeping staffking bedpleasant stayexcellent stayturnpikepittsburghmaxcheckinhospital
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 276 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Big motel - rooms can be a long way from the front so good to access the right door way from the outside. The rooms themselves are good size and comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. I appreciate the fridge in each room.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Tessios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Tessios,

I would like to take a moment and thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. Please accept my apology for your room being located on the other side of the building.

It is great knowing you appreciated the fridge being in all of our rooms at the hotel. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you soon!!

Kind Regards,

Seanna Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The hotel was clean but showing a little wear. We arrived later in the evening so had little interaction with the staff. We were in a large group (19) and the staff did have our room keys and breakfast tickets ready and waiting for us. If we were in the area would probably pass up staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Pams33,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville during your recent trip to the local area. I would like to extend and apology for the hotel and its condition... Unfortunately, we are an older property that just finished a major renovation in October 2016.

Our staff tries to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and we were thrilled to know we had everything ready for your group when you all checked in. I hope you will come back and give our hotel a second chance to change your mind! Thanks again for the comments and hopefully we will see you again!!

Kind Regards,

Seanna Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Lobby/bar area look recently refurbished. Rooms are older, but clean and well presented.
Staff were very helpful in allowing us use of a samll meeting room at short notice.
Restaourant and bar options within a few minutes drive

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLATRAVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear GLATRAVLR,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for your recent trip to the local area... It is wonderful to know we provided you with a small meeting room with limited notice. We try to ensure every guest that stays with us has a wonderful stay and great customer service!!

The lobby/ bar have been recently remodeled within the last year!! We appreciate hearing all of the wonderful words that our guests say about our staff and will definitely use these words of encouragement at our next staff meeting. Thank you again and see you soon!!

Kind Regards,

Seanna Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Stayed here over the weekend for a combination of business and pleasure. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Awesome made to order breakfast that was included. Free newspapers. Bar right in the hotel and close to other places in town. Small selection of snacks and sundries available for purchase in the lobby. Will stay here next time I am in Monroeville.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Dave S,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Monroeville for your recent trip to the local area... Our hotel always tries to provide exceptional service to all of our guests whether it be for business or pleasure.

It was wonderful to hear our hotel staff provided you with a friendly and helpful setting. The breakfast has recently been upgraded and is a made to order fresh... Our gift shop area is great if you forgot something at home or simply want a late night snack. We appreciate hearing all of your fantastic comments and hope you will choose our hotel again in the future!! Thanks!!

Kind Regards,

Seanna Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Unlike the typical "canned" breakfast options I am used to seeing at many hotels, I loved my made to order mushroom and cheese omelette! Way to go, nice protein fix to get the day going. Room was nice, the ladies at the front desk all made me feel welcome. I've been here before, and will be back again - see you in September!

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms with balconies that face the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Ryan M,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. It was a pleasure to know the restaurant food was delicious and service was wonderful. Not to mention the room was nice and the front desk staff made you feel welcomed during your stay!!

We cannot wait to have you stay with us again in September so we can provide the same exceptional stay as the last!! Thank you and see you soon!!

Kind Regards,

Seanna Bell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews