We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but needs some works to be done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location but needs some works to be done”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Pros: Great location, right off the Pennsylvania Turn Pike, all the shops and restaurants are very close by (mostly on the William Penn Highway) even though our room was facing the Turn Pike, surprisingly no noise at all. Very friendly staff, decent room size with comfy bed and standard amenities. Small but workable fitness room. We got a great rate from Priceline.

Cons: Room had a bad odor from the damp carpet, we had to ask for air refresher, and the stuff was very prompt to help us out. Swimming pool was closed so my teenage daughter was very disappointed. Avoid the hotel restaurant. There are lots of restaurant near by (Indian, Mexican and few others along with all the fast food outlet)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear by ssabil (Brampton, Canada),

We apologize that your room was not in complete satisfactory during your stay. We strive to accomidate all guests with top knoch service, clean rooms and reasonable accomidations. the next trip into Pittsburgh, please contact us personally so that we may make sure your room is above and beyond your expectation. Thank you!

Kind Regards,
Amy T. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    43
    35
    18
See reviews for
64
43
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Overall it was okay. They need new carpet. Also we noticed a couple of things that were not fitted properly or required repair in the bathroom. Free WiFi but you need to ask for the password.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uwland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear UWLAN,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We always support and welcome guest feedback as always. We apologze that the room did not meet your standards as we always try to live up to all guest expectations. We will be upgrading our rooms come this wonter 2013 and look forward to sharing new product to our guests. We welcome you back to enjoy our newly renovated rooms next year. We hope to see you then!

Kind Regards,
Amy T.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Thought Holiday Inn would be better than most, but it wasn't. Front desk, not rude, but just not very nice. Price was too high for a burb of the 'burgh. No breakfast, no free coffee out front, didn't even have sugar and creamers with the in room coffee. Could use a sign for Holiday Ave from the parking lot. I drove around like a dummy twice before I used a different access road that had a pothole that almost gave me a flat tire. I will look elsewhere next time I visit Pitt. They were full, so I guess the service doesn't really matter.

Room Tip: King size non-smoking room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisK2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear ChrisK2323,

Thank you for sharing your recent disappoinment at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We will strive to fix the topics that you have brought to our attention. Thank you again and we hope you will join us again so we may show you our dedication to accomidate each guest with excellent service.

Kind Regards,
Amy T.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

On the first night of our road trip, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful in explaining the deals available for a call ahead guest. They gave us a great deal. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning, included with our hotel stay was delicious.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After traveling from Chicago driving all day we decided to stop here for the night. Front desk was very courteous and quick because we were very tired and about to sleep right there. I got a sudden burst of energy and carried my gf to the room. Our room was great is all I can say with a comfortable bed, working a/c, bathroom, and everything was perfect. Great location too by the highway with easy access to shops, dining, gas stations, 24 hour kinkos, and temple nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My initial greeting by the front desk staff was friendly and cordial, and they were very accommodating when the first room they offered me did not fit the request I'd made -- poolside, and next to the workout room did not qualify as quiet. The room was OK, until I saw a used tissue that had been left on the sink in the bathroom. Even though I am a clean-freak, I just used another tissue to pick up the first one and got rid of it. The room was barely made up after my first night and folks I spoke to in the gym said theirs had not been cleaned at all. Maybe housekeeping is the weak link here; the in-house restaurant was surprisingly good and the staff efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, specify a room facing the back of the hotel and not the pool; even though you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Rosetwig,

We sincerely apologize for the lack of accomedations you experienced with your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. As always, we strive to fullfill everyones needs and expectations. Occasionally, as you have brought to our attention, we have missed our mark. I have personally addressed this issue and assure your it will not happen again. Please let us know if we may invite you back to show you our high standards of customer service and cleanliess. We hope to see you seen. Thank you and have a wonderful Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Amy T.
Customer Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I just need to say, I stay at many Holiday Inn hotels around the north east. I am a service engineer that logs allot of miles. The hotel has the best front desk, courteous, friendly and funny. Logan and Ashley help with getting a room, when I was told the night before, that it was booked for the week!
Great job! I am a Priority Club member and I will keep come back here every time.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the turnpike are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis-Travel-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 2750 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Monroeville Hotel is a 3 Diamond AAA hotel conveniently located 1/4 mile from the PA Turnpike at exit #57. The Holiday Inn Monroeville is located 15 miles east of downtown Pittsburgh, 12 miles from the University of Pittsburgh, Kennywood, Pittsburgh Zoo and Carnegie Mellon University, and only minutes from Westinghouse, PPG, US Steel, Siemens, Respironics, Expomart and Alcoa.Whether your visit brings you to the Pittsburgh area for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Monroeville staff is ready to serve you. This Pittsburgh area hotel features 187 graciously designed guestrooms complete with pillow top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and portable desks. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in our comfortably appointed Madison's Restaurant & Lounge. Relax by our outdoor swimming pool or just sit back and enjoy the spacious pool area and courtyard. We have facilities to accommodate up to 300 people specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Holiday Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing