We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Monaca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I reserved 6 rooms for 16 ladies bowling state tournament. The staff at this hotel is so helpful and friendly. Our rooms were just great and we had a great stay. Would recommend this hotel for comfort and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Monaca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here on recommendation of friends for an Antique Radio event. Room in back of hotel so quiet. Nice modern boutique hotel feel. The cleaning product smell was strong, BUT very clean space, which is appreciated. Beds comfortable and rooms have comfortable couches, flat screen tv and modern bathroom. Very friendly staff and good coffee. Normal breakfast but beautiful inviting lobby. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Location was fine but exiting is hazardous even with concave mirror across street since it is near crest of hill. Room was adequate but in need of updating which I understand is planned. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was sparse but breakfast area was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel in need of updating. Has that "old hotel smell" that probably is a result of the cleaning products used. Very friendly staff with easy check-in and check-out. Bathroom was spacious. but rooms at the front of the hotel are subject to traffic noise which went on all night.

breakfast was only marginal. Nothing for gluten-free patrons.

we stayed at this hotel as stop-over only on our way from Virginia to Michigan.

Room Tip: don't select rooms at front of hotel - subject to road traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here as a last minute decision and happy I did. Comfort is always my brand of choice and I was in Pittsburgh on business. The hotel was very new, modern and clean. The food at the breakfast was also very good, however, they seemed a bit understaffed. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area.

First Class Hotel at a Budget Price!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We got 2 rooms - one for my daughter and her friend and one for my hubby and myself. The overall feel of the place is fairly dark and gave a feeling of being out of date yet some of the amenities - large jacuzzi, flatscreens, large showers - made it feel more up to date. My daughter's room did not smell but the second you walked into mine it smelled totally of mildew (making it seem older or not cared for). The staff was friendly, yet when I brought up the mildew smell, the girl at the front desk just stared at me.

Unless I entered the Twilight Zone upon walking through the front door of this hotel, I didn't love it but didn't hate it. It would not be my first choice but I'd pick it over a Ho Jo or Super 8. Then again I'd pick a lot over a Ho Jo or Super 8.

Room Tip: Get one that doesn't smell of mildew. Unless you like that smell, of course.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank follower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in May and enjoyed it very much. Bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom was awesome, enjoyed the shower a lot and the tub was amazing. A/C was ice cold and the room was quiet. Free parking and Wi-fi a bonus. The wi-fi was a little slow but I expected that. Nice place, would stay again. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kth2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
10.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Monaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Monaca

Address: 1523 Old Brodhead Rd, Monaca, PA 15061-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Monaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Monaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Monaca Hotel Monaca
Monaca Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing