We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Reliable Hampton, Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
147 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Hampton, Good Stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I was in the general area on a business trip, and selected this hotel due to its proximity, rate, and as always - favorable TripAdvisor reviews. It did not disappoint - a newer Hampton, so that helps most of the time with amenities, room size, and cleanliness. Nice common areas plenty of room to spread out, and the room was nice size as well. There wasn't a "business center" per se, but a desk with a PC and printer in the lobby - it and all the rooms had free internet access. There was a small fitness center and indoor pool (it was closed while I was there) as well.

The area was decent - the hotel is at the edge of a mall, and there is an Italian restaurant right next door, but nothing else within realistic walking distance. There were, however, plenty of options for eating and shopping within a several-mile radius if you have a car (which you probably would since there's no hotel shuttle). It is pretty much on the FAR outskirts of Pittsburgh, but don't think it's too far from the airport.

Like a lot of other Hamptons of late, the staff was minimal - only one person in the afternoon and evening, and two or three in the morning (including the breakfast manager), but this was never an issue. Check in and out were both error-free and efficient. The breakfast was basic Hampton, but well stocked, the area was kept clean, and again, there was ample room to eat and read the newspaper at the same table.

I'd rate it a 3.5 / 5 - but that's not an option above, so gave it a 4 / 5. Met all the basic criteria for a good stay - including a decent room rate, and would definitely stay here again if in this area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    58
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
105
30
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have stayed at this Hampton several times when in the area on business. The hotel is one of the nicer, cleaner Hampton Inns I have visited over the years. The staff has been outstanding each time I have visited. The accommodations are standard Hampton Inn rooms, but the furniture, electronics, and bathrooms are all very recent. I will continue to stay here each time I return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneaky424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I would recommend Hampton Inn to everyone. My son goes to college near by (Geneva College) and we always stay here. Clean .. friendly and a large buffet of breakfast food to pick from. I really can not find anything wrong with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2006

It is a great place to stay. Big room, comfy beds, and big bathroom, fride, tv, and microwave. Friendly Service and good breakfest. Not to mention a pool and fitness room. I would/ Will def. stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tiff75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
10.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Address: 202 Fairview Dr, Monaca, PA 15061-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh-area hotel in Monaca, PA is located 15 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, with easy access to First Energy, the Penn State-Beaver Campus and Geneva College. Guests who stay at our pet-friendly hotel enjoy our free, hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, microwaves/mini-refrigerators, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour business center and more. Plan an event in our Harmony Room - 576 sq. ft. of event space that accommodates up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley Hotel Monaca
Hampton Inn Monaca
Monaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing