We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Althought the hotel was going under renovation, I throughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly & smiling. They really enjoyed their jobs & helping people. Would stay here again if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

concrete dust everywhere as they had lobby remodel. fitness center was being remodeled also . Staff was very nice but i did not like breathing in that concrete dust. The concrete dust was blowing around so much it was going down the hallways that had plastic sheets to prevent that but was not working. the air quality was deplorable. Call before staying here to make sure the work is done

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoisGibbs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We would like to start by apologizing for all of the inconveniences you encountered while you were here. As you stated, we are undergoing renovations and we appreciate our guests' patience with us during this time. Again, we ajpologize and if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know.

Thanks,

Lois Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful location, near Beaver Valley Mall, great shopping and restaurants. Checked in with Brenda. She was very friendly and greeted us as friends. The pool was heated so it was so relaxing to swim and play with grand kids. Breakfast was served by. Sandy. She greeted people and showed sincere interest. The breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrandsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful spot! There is a great mall with many places to eat and shop.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly. They were happy to let us have a 1 P.M. checkout time.
The hotel is convenient to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the second time in two months that a Hampton has not given me the room we reserved. (The first occurred at your Weirton, WV location in July.) This past trip was a complete fiasco. I booked the room and requested a smoking room and was told I was booking a king smoking. I never received the email verification I requested, so I called before we left home for the six hour drive to the hotel only to learn that while my reservation showed a king smoking room, we were getting a non-smoking room with a king bed. Additionally, it took five (5) phone calls to reach someone at the hotel (I let it ring 8 times before hanging up). The clerk I spoke to had no answers as to why my reservation was incorrect or how to correct the situation. And, as it was after 6 p.m., I was stuck with the room and the hotel because it was too late to cancel. We stay at this hotel at least five times a year mainly because it is close to my family and has smoking rooms. There are two other hotels nearby and frankly, it's time we start looking at those. The Hampton has made no attempt to contact me about their staff's overt errors in booking my reservation or my utter dissatisfaction at how we were treated. We paid full price for a room that we did not book or want, despite having put the room on hold with a credit card. And, had my husband not asked or proffered the card, we never would have gotten our Hilton Honors points for the stay since they never inquired. As my husband noted, if this is how Hilton Honors guests are treated, heaven help the regular Joe! I hope that the manager of this hotel is made aware of this situation, that the clerk who booked my reservation is made aware of her multiple mistakes and that steps are taken improve your booking procedures as it appears that company-wide, holding a room means nothing. You get what you get when you're coming from out of town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoisGibbs, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We're so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had regarding your room reservation and additional trainings will be offered to ensure that our guests are being taken care of. We value your loyalty and appreciate your feedback. Please be assured that this has been addressed and again would like to personally apologize.

Kind regards,
Lois Gibbs
lois.gibbs@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Check in process went smoothly and happily. If you've stayed at a Hampton Inn before, this is pretty much the same, with pretty good amenities. Great deal on the price. Close to some good places to eat, right off the highway so location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff was very helpful in finding dinner options and responsive to my parents request for handicap bathroom and concerns about the noise level of the refrigerator. Easy on/off interstate and close to shopping, restaurants and park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
13.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
10.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Address: 202 Fairview Dr, Monaca, PA 15061-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range: $100 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh-area hotel in Monaca, PA is located 15 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, with easy access to First Energy, the Penn State-Beaver Campus and Geneva College. Guests who stay at our pet-friendly hotel enjoy our free, hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, microwaves/mini-refrigerators, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour business center and more. Plan an event in our Harmony Room - 576 sq. ft. of event space that accommodates up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley Hotel Monaca
Hampton Inn Monaca
Monaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing