We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, United States
2 reviews
“No Frills Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was Clean, Rooms were a Good Price, Good Breakfast, and the selection changed Daily, which was good. IF it had a BAR it would be perfect. We will be back again next year. The staff let us congregate in the lobby to enjoy being with our Friends. Thanks to the staff, they never failed to acknowledge us when we entered or when we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    55
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
104
27
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a wonderful visit with our two older cats on the way home from a family wedding. Excellent hotel, very friendly, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. Room was very comfortable and spacious with an updated new TV and free Wifi. Beds were great and the room temperature was easily controlled. We will return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mairo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently stayed 5 nights at the Hampton Inn in Monaca PA. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff were always pleasant, helpfull and courteous. Complimentary breakfast was good and much better than in other hotels I have stayed in. Indoor pool area is small and does not include a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great experience, wonderful staff, breakfast was pleasant surprise...I got my moneys worth, I will be back soon and Im looking forward to it. The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and grounds were clean. The room was clean and comfortable. I did notice noise in the hallway during the day, but no sounds at night nor could we hear our neighbors. Breakfast that was included was just fine, eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheaded_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Monaca, PA twice in the last two weeks for business purposes. The outstanding characteristic for the hotel is the friendly staff. In addition, the facility was clean and the comp breakfast was good. The only drawback to this site is that the building construction itself seems to allow for noises from the floor above to echo down into the room below. On my first stay I had a particularly loud neigbor on the floor above, so for my subsequent stay, I requested a fourth floor (highest floor) room and all was solved. I'm going back next week and have the same request in.

Room Tip: Ask for fourth floor for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

As always our stay was great. Hampton Inn is a wonderful place to stay the staff is always helpful and polite, we will definitely return Great for families as well as couples as well. The complimentary breakfast is also very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beachy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
10.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Address: 202 Fairview Drive, Monaca, PA 15061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh-area hotel in Monaca, PA is located 15 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, with easy access to First Energy, the Penn State-Beaver Campus and Geneva College. Guests who stay at our pet-friendly hotel enjoy our free, hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, microwaves/mini-refrigerators, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour business center and more. Plan an event in our Harmony Room - 576 sq. ft. of event space that accommodates up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley Hotel Monaca
Hampton Inn Monaca
Monaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing