We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok experience..typical H I Express Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Reviewed September 11, 2010

This is a very typical Holiday Inn Express......inconsistant front desk...young lady at the desk during the morning was efficent, but not pleasant or friendly at all...evening personel much friendlier but all did their jobs. Room was standard, but housekeeping was somewhat lax, from the toilet, the top of the sink was gross..not visible standing up....I agree with another poster about the odd smell that I think was a spray..maybe to cover smoking smells?..I do not want to pick on housekeeping too much because the lady we had was very nice. Breakfast bar was adequate and always well stocked...all in all though, it was an ok room and served it's purpose......

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

I scheduled an event at this hotel. From the moment I called, I was treated with respect and honor. I needed several meeting rooms and the asst. manager bent over backwards to assist me. Check in was a breeze. When I got there, my room and keys were ready. I had 2 of my children along and they were offered a snack. The room was nice, clean and smelled good. Breakfast the next morning was really good. I had requested some extra breakfasts be served for my meeting attendees. The hotel was great with this. My kids especially loved the chocolate milk and yogurt. The meeting rooms were nice. Internet worked perfectly. I had requested some info on lunch options when I called to set up the event. The staff had it ready for me when I checked in.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone that I met was kind and courteous. To me that says it all. I appreciated the attention to detail and the extra touchs that were given to me and my group.
Thanks Raymond for a wonderful stay. You made my job a lot easier! PS. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCALCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This is a really nice Holiday Inn Express, and an amazing value for what we paid (we Pricelined it for $60 plus tax). Everything was clean and looked new, and I love the labeled soft and firm pillows. Even though it is near a highway and our room faced the road, the room was silent. We asked for a two-bed room upon arriving, but they were sold out, so they upgraded us to a king deluxe room for free, which had a sofa that pulled out to a queen bed. The breakfast was great - warm eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, and cinnamon rolls, plus breads, pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BootsMadeforTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I was on vacation with my wife to visit family in the area. We stayed on the third floor of this hotel. Upon arrival, I asked the front desk person to call two restaurants and ask how late they were open. The front desk person called, found the closing time, directions, and address. The free computers and printer were readily available. The room was quiet, the digital temperature control was accurate and comfortable. The room was updated within the last year. The king size bed was new, comfortable, and accented by six pillows. We decided to enjoy the jacuzzi and found the pool/jacuzzi to be clean and working well. Being close to the mall, there are many places to eat within a one mile radius. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised as to the comfort, quiet, and cleanliness, of the room. A positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Executive_in_Jeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Room had an artificial smell upon entering (some type of spray to cover up other smells?). Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. I also like the duvets covered with sheets that can be washed frequently unlike the old bedspreads that weren't washed often. The most disappointing malfunction was the shower head and faucet control. Neither worked well and we endured uninspiring showers which ironically were advertised as being special. I told the checkout staff about the problem. The best part of the room were the wonderfully soft and absorbant towels. Breakfasts were continental with premade omlets, scrambled eggs, sausage etc. along with the usual cereal, pastries and fruit.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Me and my husband booked a jakuzzi suite in this hotel to selebrate our anniversary. We had to pay a proud price of 190$, but we thought what the heck!!! Well, it was a waste of money. First of all, the service was not friendly at all. Second, the room smell like a bar (cigarette stench), although there was a non-smoking sign at the door. Third, when we wanted to fill a jakuzzi tub we had to let water run for 15 minutes because it was brown. After we drained water we were discussed to discover brown spot at the bottom (Yikes! We were sitting in this water). Fourth, AC Unit was soo loud, I could not fall asleep for 1 hour, but once I turned it off, I began to suffocate in the cigarette stench. Fifth, in the breakfast room we found plastic dishes and cutlery (C'mon, you charge so much for a room, it is a shame to be so cheap). Well, what can I tell!!! Would never stay again and would never recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olesyadidour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Holiday Inn Express is! I stayed last weekend with my husband while visiting family and found our room to be very clean and in great condition. The linens and towels were a notch higher in quality than is typical of chain hotels of this level - the towels were very soft and the type you'd have at home and the bedding was reminiscent of the white cotton "Heavenly" style that you see in updated hotels. The pillows were a bit flat, though. Free wifi in the room.

The room we were in had a desk area, upholstered chair w/ ottoman and a king size bed, and the room was definitely roomy enough for two people. The bathroom is all contained - no outside vanity from the shower/toilet area. The a/c unit is a combination of under-window unit and wall thermostat and there is some noise produced that is typical for these types of units.

The property has an indoor pool and whirlpool on the ground floor - never got to use it but saw it through the doors. It looked clean and maintained. There's a continental buffet breakfast off of the lobby and the dining area also shares space with a sofa and large flat-panel TV. Nice I guess to eat your muffins while watching the news.

This is a hotel that I'd definitely stay at again and recommend to others.

Nearby attractions: you've got Target, WalMart, a variety of box chain office supply, hardware and clothing stores and a small, local-style mall across the street. There's also a movie theatre nearby and chain restaurants including Eat n' Park, Applebee's, Texas Roadhouse and Panera Bread. You have everything you need in the immediate area. BUT, if you have the time, check out downtown Beaver for something more interesting and regional. It's only about 7 minutes away and you get there by taking the next exit north on 60. Craving pastries? Try Kretchmar's (take-out only) or Cafe Kolache, where you can sit down and have an espresso too. The kids craving ice cream? Try Hank's Frozen Custard over in New Brighton. If you want *amazing* custom flavor waffles check out Krestal's Coffee Shoppe and Diner in New Brighton. It's a bit divey but the waffles are totally worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KittySkyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
10.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township

Address: 105 Stone Quarry Rd, Monaca, PA 15061-2446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range: $117 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township is located 14 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and less than 35 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. The Beaver Valley Mall is across Route 18 for convenient shopping and entertainment, and a movie theater is within 1 mile. The Holiday Inn Express is located near several of Beaver County's leading businesses such as First Energy, Anchor Hocking, Norfolk Southern, Pittsburgh Logistics, Penn State Beaver Campus and Nova Chemical.The hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in the morning in a large breakfast area with large screen TV and comfortable seating. We also have two board rooms and offer long-term rates Visit Monaca, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Monaca
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Monaca
Monaca Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Monaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing