We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wexford, PA, United States
1 review
“This place is great”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, the breakfast was great, the employees are friendly and helpful. Also, you can run on streets in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. 25 minutes to State College.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the survey response! We appreciate your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
68
23
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel was Ok. Good Location to where we were having our meeting. Stay at another hotel in area before which had very noisy guest . Staff would not call police to have them quit down. This hotel was quite. The staff was very friendly and nice. Hotel was Clean. Bed was very hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the honest review. I apologize about the bed, it is one of the hardest things for customers to like consistently. Some people love the firmer mattresses and others can't stand it. I am glad we were able to provide a quieter and more relaxing experience. Have a nice week and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to help us out. A pipe broke in our house and they were so accommodating to our needs, during the initial quote we were happy with but they called us back to tell us that they could give us a better rate considering the circumstances. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hilary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Very happy that we could help you all in a time of need. We were happy to accommodate you all and lowering the rate. Broken pipes can be the worse so I am glad you had somewhere comfortable to stay. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My company sends people to this area four times a year. This was the best place to stay because of the close proximity of other businesses, the ease of getting in and out of the property, even in poor weather, and they have the best continental breakfast options of all area hotels.

Recently, however, they have made a contract with the local electric company and it is hard to get rooms. Some of their guests stay for weeks, and smoke in the rooms, preferring to pay the fine than go outside. This hotel is going downhill fast.

While there last week, the room I originally had had a worn out bed that was severely uncomfortable. When I asked to change, I was informed that all of the rooms were taken. Later, I asked again to change. I was told they could possibly give me another mattress they had in storage. After about a half-hour, they called me and said they would change my room (even though none were available a couple hours before). They did take 20% off of my bill, and the new room was more comfortable, but had a smell to it. Later that night I realized the smell was cigarette smoke.

My wife never smelled it during the day, but the next night it came back. We called the front desk, and she came upstairs to try to find who was smoking, but said she couldn't. She told us that some guests prefer to just pay the fine, and smoke in their room. My wife has asthma, and the smoke really bothered her, plus the smell remained on some of our clothes. The night after we complained, however, the smoke smell did not return.

The room we were in (216) had no pictures on the wall (but hooks were there), no phone by the bed (but it was in the other rooms), and the first night it seemed very dirty, like it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. The clerk later told us that they don't rent that room often.

Very disappointed with this stay (this was my third time staying there). If they want to put off other guests so that they can rent the rooms to the local electric company, then that's fine with me. There's a Super 8 just down the road.

Room Tip: Stay away from 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year because it is very clean and comfortable. I have never had an issue with anything there. The continental breakfast is as good as any other hotel's continental breakfast, of which I am not a big fan.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank driver30310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There are plenty of other lodging options available to choose from with a short drive of this hotel and I would recommend to anyone needing lodging in the Milroy area to not use the Best Western Milroy -- save yourself a sleepless night and save your money. It would be better sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I responded by email to your Best Western complaint. Please read the response and respond when you have time. Thank you, Will Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This by far is the most enjoyable Best Western I have stayed in. The staff was so accommodating, especially one young lady, I think her name was Breanna. Always asking if there was anything I needed and so friendly. Always busy too, cleaning carpet doing laundry. We stayed here at a traumatic time as we had lost one of our pets and were desperately trying to find him. I stayed here twice within a 2 week period and what a relief they were so wonderful. Very clean, outstanding breakfast. Staff was terrific. We found our dog and they were pet friendly too. Thank you all so much. You made a stressful situation so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eabarrdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milroy
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy

Property: Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Address: 5 Commerce Dr, Milroy, PA 17063-8104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Milroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy is located in Milroy, Pa. Opened in 2006, this quiet 41 room hotel is perfect for the weekly business professional, traveling families, and Penn State fans. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and state parks. Located 22 miles east of Penn State we are a perfect choice for the eager Penn State fans, friends and family. The Nittany Inn offers free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. Smitty's Sports Bar and Grill is our onsite restaurant open everyday with delicious food and drinks. 9 TV's, Game Room, and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy Hotel Milroy
Best Western Milroy
Milroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing