We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely trip--excellent hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Millersville B&B and Inns
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely trip--excellent hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My sister-in-law and I recently took our granddaughters to see Noah at Sight and Sound Theater.
In an attempt to give them a real experience, we chose ot stay here at Blue Rock.....and we were not disappointed. The beds were comfortable and the house was so cozy. The breakfast was extra awesome. The amenities provided were first quality and I recommend this B & B to anyone.
Thans so much Stephanie and Bill. And I will get that booklet to you, Stephanie!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Glad you found Blue Rock BnB a great place to stay. And glad you could see Noah. In the ark of Refuge; a wonderful place to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We neglected to post this review for a while now, but it goes to show that even after almost a year we still remember our four nights at this charming B&B near Lancaster, PA! The house was cozy, comfortable and charming, and our room had all the amenities and more (it put a 5-star hotel to shame). Our hosts Stephanie & Ed made us feel very welcome, and treated to us to excellent breakfasts, provided advice about what to do in the local area, and ensured we had a great time socially too during breakfast with the other guests and even in the evenings after our long days of touristing! Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Read the description of each room to see what suits you best, as a couple, family or group of friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArnavM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
There is no shortage of activities and things to learn here in Lancaster. We enjoyed having you at Blue Rock BnB, and welcome your return! -Ed & Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I decided on a long road trip for our 40th anniversary. Blue Rock was one of the stops on that trip. I have stayed in several B&B's and this one, I have to admi, surprised me at first. It was in a residential section and was just an ordinary house. It looked nothing like a B&B so I thought at first I was at the wrong place - until I saw the sign in the front yard with the name on it. We were greeted by Stephanie and immediately taken to our room. I was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. That may not mean a lot to some people but it does to my husband and me. The room allowed us a good bit of privacy and "no noise" which again is important to us. Ed & Stephanie were great hosts and very friendly.. They answered all our questions in great detail and we never felt like we were bothering them with our questions. So don't go to Blue Rock expecting to find a formal type B&B - this one is just "homey" and comfortable and makes you feel like you are at your own home. We had an overall wonderful experience. Thanks Ed and Stephanie.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently had the occasion to visit Millersville for an event at the University. We decided to make it a relaxing weekend and stay the evening at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast. We were greeted very cordially by Ed and shown to our suite (the Dutchman) which was very spacious and clean. We were very impressed with the fact that there was free wireless internet. I was a little concerned that we were very close to the road and that we might be disturbed by the traffic noise but we were very surprised at how quiet it was. The best treat was breakfast the next morning.
Stephanie's baked oatmeal, homemade apple butter, homemade strawberry rhubarb jam, a delightful egg dish, homemade applesauce, zucchini bread and wonderful conversation with our hosts and other guests. Ed and Stephanie are a wonderful couple. All in all, a most enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constant_Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the review. It was a joy hosting you and sharing common interests. We are glad you had an enjoyable time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I have been to this B&B a number of times while visiting Millersville University for Homecoming weekend. It is extremely convenient to campus, and we enjoy getting our day started with a wonderful, tasty breakfast and good company. The owners are very flexible with us since we can't always arrive early in the evening due to work schedules, and we are grateful for their hospitality. We've stayed in the separate family suite, and plan to again as this time we're bringing our 4-month-old son (don't want to disturb anyone else!). We like that suite since there's a lot of privacy and it's very comfortable. My husband has a few difficulties since he's so tall (6'2") and the ceilings are lower, but nothing terrible. We're looking forward to our return visit this year...we weren't sure we would from the last time, but the rates have gotten better since the last time (the multi-night discount is welcome to this budget-conscious new family!).

Room Tip: Look at the options on their webpage to determine which room will fit your group the best...the sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishgypsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ed and Stephanie - the owners and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!
The family room, however, was very small for a family of 5. The kids slept 3 in one room where the beds filled it up. Access to their room was through our (parents) room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oritkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplain_Ed, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We're glad you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We try to make the descriptions of rooms as clear as possible on the web site, so that guests' needs and expectations can be matched optimally with the accommodations. The suite spoken of here is the Dutchman Suite, and not the Family (cabin) suite. The Family Suite has much more private space than the Dutchman suite. The charm of BnB's is created by the uniqueness of the features. We encourage guests to ask as many questions about the accommodations and features as necessary to make a "best fit" decision on which suite to choose at reservation time. We welcome calls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mother and I loved our stay at the Blue Rock on June 25-26. We stayed in the Dutchman suite. We found the room comfortable and spacious. We really enjoyed breakfast on Saturday with other families. The food was delicious. On Sunday, we got to spend some 1:1 time with the hosts, Ed and Stephanie. It was fun getting to know them and hear about some of their adventures. I would highly reccomend this bed and breakfast for families or couples. We had a great time.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with someone older, the steps are a bit steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cggoodenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Blue Rock BnB. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed the service and accommodations we provide.
-Ed and Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersville
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.2 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast
Address: 72 Blue Rock Rd, Millersville, PA 17551-1410
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Millersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Millersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging for business or leisure, you can enjoy spacious and personalized accommodations with the comforts of home. Ideally located for walking to restaurants, stores, and a park; while Amish country attractions are only a few minutes' drive. Delicious home cooked breakfast is complimentary. Singles, couple or entire family welcome. Private bath, queen beds, and free Internet are just a few of the many amenities. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing