We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Fallingwater visitors!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Mill Run B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Fallingwater visitors!”
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Friendly hosts, great food, comfortable room! Country Seasons is a well-run B&B. It is immaculate. Best quiche I ever had. The owner even made us a special breakfast the next day based on our "egg" conversation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
115
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
arlington, virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I met up with two college friends for a "girls weekend". We decided to visit Fallingwater and read outstanding reviews of this B&B so gave it a try. Libby and Jim are friendly, helpful, and efficient. They helped us feel at home in their home. Every aspect of our stay went without a hitch. Libby bakes yummy treats in the afternoon so after our chilly tour of Fallingwater we were pleasantly surprised to find fresh baked cookies, hot tea and a cozy living area to sit and visit. They were very helpful giving restaurant recommendations for all budgets. On our first night we dined at the Falls City Pub Restaurant where we found the atmosphere relaxed and the food delicious. The next evening we went a little more upscale to the Historic Stone House Inn for dinner. Although it was a longer drive the restaurant was very attractive with an extensive menu, delicious food, and great service.
I'd recommend visiting Kentuck Knob before Fallingwater. They are both fascinating but Fallingwater is more spectacular so Kentuck Knob may pale in comparison if toured after Fallingwater.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2010

First sight of the inn is an autumn floral display lining the front walk, enhancing the lovely shrubs bordering the house. The Spragues should show this on their website. Entering the house, we were greeted with home baked cookies & tea/coffee. Welcome after visiting Kentuck Knob on a windy day. As others have said, the rooms are comfortable, charming & pristine. Liberty prepares a very good breakfast, including her fresh baked bread. Upon leaving for Fallingwater, she gave us a real treat to take with us for the trip home: her autumn harvest bread studded with pecans, chocolate chips & raisins. Wonderful hosts leaving us with warm memories.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Excellent location 5 mins from FW. Warm welcome and pristine comfortable room make this the perfect accommodation for a homage to FLW. Good early breakfast sets you up for the 8.45am 'In Depth' tour of FW. Do visit Kentuck Knob as well!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed for just 1 night before seeing the Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. It was one of the best B&Bs we've seen (and we've seen many). The place is squicky clean and looks like it was renovated yesterday - everything is brand-new and spotless. Wonderful soft bed, private bath, thoughtful details (bottled water for hiking), all-house AC, delicious made-from-scratch breakfast! Libby is the best hostess ever! We can't thank you enough!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Located five minutes up the road from Falling Water, the inn is immaculate, comfortable and convenient to other area activities. Breakfast was plentiful, well presented and varied. Hosts welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silasroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Super clean, very accommodating, and very comfortable place to stay. If you are going to see Fallingwater (and/or Kentuck Knob, and you should do both!) then this is a great place to stay due to proximity AND quality. It is also very close to Ohiopyle State Park, which is lovely and something to do in between trips to homage Frank Lloyd Wright. Jim and Liberty (the owners) are wonderful at what they do. The place is spotless and beautiful, and their hospitality is fantastic. Thanks for the banana cookies Liberty!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkatinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Run
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#2 of 9 in Uniontown
539 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
8.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
247 reviews
11.0 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 100 Stewarton Road, Mill Run, PA 15464
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mill Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast is a four bedroom inn located in Mill Run. We are 3.5 miles from Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and close to Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle State Park as well. We strive to provide clean, comfortable lodging and delicious homemade hot breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Seasons Hotel Mill Run
Country Seasons Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing