We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Mill Run B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2008

When we arrived during a snow/ice event, Jim, the host, was spreading salt on the parking lot and he welcomed us warmly. He helped us carry our things into the house where we enjoyed tea and homemade brownies, made by Liberty, the owner, in the living room.

Our group numbered five people, so we took over the whole place. We had privacy and space to gather together. It felt like a BIG family. Our homecooked breakfasts were tasty and we could all sit at the same table.

The purpose of our trip was to attend a photo exhibit opening at Fallingwater, a couple miles down the road. Country Seasons is a perfect place to stay when visitng this landmark.

One of my highlights was taking a walk each morning. The first day, I walked along Mill Run, a bubbling stream across the street from Country Seasons. I heard the water from the porch and went exploring. The second morning, i walked up a country road to a plateau where I felt like I was on the top of the world. The birds were singing and the sun had just come up.

Country Seasons was a wonderful choice for our group and Liberty and Jim are fine hosts.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank catmomcentralOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2007

We wanted a bed and breakfast lodging close to Fallingwater. Country Seasons is about 4 miles and perfect for those taking the early tours.
The hosts, Liberty and James Sprague, have raised the bar on country hospitality. The rooms are charming, immaculate, and soooo comfortable. They invite guests to ask for anything that can make their stay more memorable. They provide a hot breakfast along with cereals, juice, yogurt, and fruit cup.
The front porch is perfect for unwinding after a busy day of sightseeing in the surrounding area.
We loved Country Seasons and highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants something other than the chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie20166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Upon our arrival at this B & B, we were immediately greeted by our hostess (new owner) and invited to drop our bags and enjoy some hot tea and cake. This was a welcome treat for our 9 pm arrival, seeing that many bed and breakfasts refuse check-in past dusk. Our hostess was happy to relax with us on the couches in the common area and offer suggestions for our visit to the area, while we snacked and unwound from our journey.

Although this B & B is positioned along a busy road, traffic dies down at night, so we slept well. We woke up to the aroma of hot coffee and a home cooked breakfast of honey french toast, sausage links, fresh fruit, and muffins. We shared one of two tables with another couple, so we were able to converse pleasantly with each other without the large group dynamic.

The country pine decor of this B & B offers a homey and relaxed atmosphere to its guests. We stayed in the Summer room, which included a private bath and TV/VCR as well as an assortment of media on the bookshelf in the common area.

We've stayed in many B & B's, and although this one is not formal or fancy in any way, it boasts a gracious hostess, a charming air, and a price that would be hard to beat. We would stay here again, and we highly recommend that you do the same if you are visiting Fallingwater (only 4 miles away) or any of the various other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAsojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

New owners for this wonderful B N B!, rooms were very comfertable and the breakfast was awesome even the quiche which we all know real men do not eat!...but i did and loved it!!
sitting on the porch was nice and meeting people, which is why one stays at B N Bs was great.....just a well needed relaxing time away from the city of Cleveland

[--]

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenwilsonsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2006

This is the perfect spot to stay for a visit to Fallingwater, which was our destination. The inn is about 4 miles north, so arriving at Fw for the earliest tour is no problem. Rooms are comfortable; we slept great; breakfasts were outstanding; the front porch has plenty of rockers; the remodeled farmhouse is neat as a pin. Kim is personable and took time to answer all our questions about the area. We spent two nights, using the extra time to explore the Laurel Highlands before heading off to Pittsburgh. The one difficulty we and the other guests experienced is not Kim's fault: the roads are not as clearly marked as the mapmakers (e.g., AAA and MapQuest) would have you believe. Once you get on Hwy 381, though, Country Seasons is easy to find. We recommend Country Seasons.

9  Thank lordreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

This B&B was an ideal find for our visit to fallingwater. The decor is quaint & the rooms and bathrooms are immaculate. Not the fanciest place but the beds were incredibly comfortable, breakfast was good though not huge portions (french toast, eggs, sausage). We arrived very late & found the porch lights on & a note on the table. The owners don't live there but were around the following morning to do breakfast - very sweet & helpful. We got lost on our way & called & woke them up well after midnight - they were extremely understanding.

The place is a very quick drive from Fallingwater; breakfast is scheduled to allow guests to make the 8:30 tour, which was perfect for us (make sure you book the tour in advance).

One note: mapquest's directions are incorrect - make sure you ask for directions from the owners when you book instead - we ended up on an off-road dirt track in the middle of the woods before turning around & calling for better instructions.

We were coming from Philadelphia & took the turnpike there - we left at 4pm but hit bad traffic leaving town and rainy weather later on. Were we to do it again, we'd leave earlier in the afternoon. I think it would be tough to make it in under 5-6 hours even with minimal stops.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Voorhees, NJ
121
Reviewed August 8, 2005

Delightful, delightful, delightful. This was my experience with this bed and breakfast, Country Seasons.

The attention from the owner, Kim May, was friendly and helpful from the first time we contacted them. They were aware of the early visits to Fallingwater and they provide a first breakfast at 7:30 am, plenty of time to eat and get there ( the place is only a five minute drive away from Fallingwater). I recommend this place to everybody: fair price, friendly atmosphere, great breakfast, one of the most cleanest places I've ever seen and a place where you see little details here and there, that make you realize they have the guests and their comfort in mind. The owner was not ath the premises when we arrived, but this does not make you feel abandoned. There was a note telling us to go inside and we found there clear instructions with our keys and explanations about teh facilities. They were also kind enough to leave a list of restaurants in the area with driving instructions and menus.

In the living room, waiting for us, there were thermos with coffee and hot water and a great selection of tea and herbs, along with a plate of cookies and lemonade in the fridge, compliments of the b&b. In the living room there are table games and a small library with some books and videos. They have four rooms named after the four seasons and decorated according to them, starting from the wreaths hanging in the different doors. Mine was summer and was decorated in country style with summer motifs. A really pleasant room, with a lot of light, a very comfortable bed, a small TV/video combo, a small but adequate bathroom with shower, hangers in the room, coasters on the table to leave your coffee or tea cup and everything extremely clean. For breakfast, we had orange juice, coffee and freshly made pancakes, scrambled eggs and a big patty, with a little bit of fruit with whipped cream. The morning staff were absolutely friendly and nice, a real pleasure to deal with. It was a treat!

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Run
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
593 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
292 reviews
11.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
11 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 100 Stewarton Road, Mill Run, PA 15464
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mill Run
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast is a four bedroom inn located in Mill Run. We are 3.5 miles from Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and close to Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle State Park as well. We strive to provide clean, comfortable lodging and delicious homemade hot breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Seasons Bed And Breakfast Inn
Country Seasons Hotel Mill Run

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing