We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Update it faster!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Update it faster!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here on our drive from Michigan to New Jersey.

We were quite tired. We got a queen room and a room with 2 doubles. The queen bed was beyond bad. It was hard as a rock, and if either of us moved the slightest bit it shook and rocked. It was not a good night sleep.

We like a cool room to sleep in, but the ac/heat unit in the room only allowed heat. No fan or cooler temp setting in November. We put it on the lowest heat setting and hoped for the best. It wasn't terrible.

The bathroom was small with no room to lay out a toiletry kit. The shower was pitiful. It peed on us. The shower openings were clearly encrusted and blocked with hard water deposits. Clean them out?

The hotel appeared to be generally clean. They were updating some rooms and doors were propped open and they appeared used but not cleaned up. The breakfast was not bad, but we did not stay for a long breakfast. Just grabbed a few things and left.

Check-in was terrible. It was late - around 11:00pm and we were all tired with sleepy teens. It took at least 25 min. to get checked in - maybe a little longer. The clerk did not seem to be in any hurry to get us situated.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arbie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    22
    31
    29
See reviews for
55
29
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

In all our travels, this may just have been the very worst hotel/motel we've ever experienced. I know they have PSU football fans as hostages since all the local accommodations are so overpriced on football weekends, but come on! All we were looking for was a clean, quiet no-frills place to stay. Instead, we got:
(1) Tractor trailers lined up outside, a very bad sign
(2) Complete chaos at the front desk - the manager seemed to be the only one that had somewhat of a clue
(3) Excuses for general shabbiness and lack of housekeeping - see my photo about their "renovations." Better that they nuc the place and start over.
(4) No bedspreads - they "ran out" and told us their minimum requirement was a mattress sheet and a cover sheet
(5) Filthy room - see my picture of the wall across from our room and the alarm clock. My wife wrote "clean me" in the dust by the TV, took a picture with her IPhone, and showed the front desk when they objected initially to our characterization of the room.
When we complained, they gave us a new room....which was occupied already! We then got our third room, which was acceptable but it's a shame you have to raise a stink to get decent accommodations.
The couple across the hall from us was on their third room, too. The lady was recovering from lung cancer surgery and couldn't take the overpowering smell of whatever they spray to mask the room odor.
I could go on and on - but PLEASE - do not stay here. Check out the Hampton Inn across the parking lot - it's got to be better. Sheesh!

Room Tip: Keep complaining until they give you something habitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed one night on the way home from vacation, everything looked ok in the lobby. The room was another story however. Not very clean, tub and toilet stained. When we checked out and my wife complained, the desk clerk was indifferent at best. The Hampton across the driveway may have been a better bet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandeeman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family stayed here when we were looking at colleges in the area, and let me tell you .....NEVER AGAIN! There's too many things that went wrong from the time we checked in to even mention. I would say my biggest complaint would be that our card key never worked. We were locked out of the building numerous times. They finally told us you can't keep you card next to a cell phone or credit cards as they deactivate the card. Would of been nice if they told us that when we checked in! The staff did not to seem to care about much of anything either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We came upon this hotel by chance. The check-in was efficient and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We found the breakfast very nice.
Bacon, eggs, waffle maker, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, bagels, english muffins and pastries were provided. What more could you want? I am puzzled at some of the previous reviews. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louky015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family stayed 2 nights ago. Got a bad feeling right off the bat. Check-in process was very unprofessional - rather low-tech. All aspects of the hotel were shabby and in need of maintenance. Toilet ran all night and leaked. We fixed it as best we could in the AM. AC fan was directed right at the bed and could not be changed. Turning it off would mean it would be a sauna in there. Room seemed dirty and even though it was a non-smoking room you could smell heavy cigarette smoke coming in through the vent in the bathroom. The bill was very close to what I booked, but when I checked my credit card account on-line they had actually charged $9.55 more, even though we didn't use anything - just slept! Called to find out why and they said all hotels add this charge for incidentals just in case we used extras or caused damage and it will be credited within 10 days. What a bunch of bullcrap!! We've stayed any many hotels and none have ever charged us more than what was on the bill. Breakfast was mediocre at best and because of the condition of the hotel I had no appetite for what they served. Stay away! !! Will dispute the charge on my card until the credit comes in and will file a report with the BBB & Choice Hotels!

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel. This one is privately owned and operated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUtraveler_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Good check-in experience. Efficient and friendly. Our room although close to the Interstate was quiet and dark for sleeping. Very clean and Internet worked well. Breakfast was typical and good. Staff setting up breakfast was friendly and smiling at 6 am. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing