We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family stayed here when we were looking at colleges in the area, and let me tell you .....NEVER AGAIN! There's too many things that went wrong from the time we checked in to even mention. I would say my biggest complaint would be that our card key never worked. We were locked out of the building numerous times. They finally told us you can't keep you card next to a cell phone or credit cards as they deactivate the card. Would of been nice if they told us that when we checked in! The staff did not to seem to care about much of anything either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    22
    29
    29
See reviews for
52
29
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We came upon this hotel by chance. The check-in was efficient and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We found the breakfast very nice.
Bacon, eggs, waffle maker, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, bagels, english muffins and pastries were provided. What more could you want? I am puzzled at some of the previous reviews. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louky015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family stayed 2 nights ago. Got a bad feeling right off the bat. Check-in process was very unprofessional - rather low-tech. All aspects of the hotel were shabby and in need of maintenance. Toilet ran all night and leaked. We fixed it as best we could in the AM. AC fan was directed right at the bed and could not be changed. Turning it off would mean it would be a sauna in there. Room seemed dirty and even though it was a non-smoking room you could smell heavy cigarette smoke coming in through the vent in the bathroom. The bill was very close to what I booked, but when I checked my credit card account on-line they had actually charged $9.55 more, even though we didn't use anything - just slept! Called to find out why and they said all hotels add this charge for incidentals just in case we used extras or caused damage and it will be credited within 10 days. What a bunch of bullcrap!! We've stayed any many hotels and none have ever charged us more than what was on the bill. Breakfast was mediocre at best and because of the condition of the hotel I had no appetite for what they served. Stay away! !! Will dispute the charge on my card until the credit comes in and will file a report with the BBB & Choice Hotels!

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel. This one is privately owned and operated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUtraveler_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Petersburg PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Good check-in experience. Efficient and friendly. Our room although close to the Interstate was quiet and dark for sleeping. Very clean and Internet worked well. Breakfast was typical and good. Staff setting up breakfast was friendly and smiling at 6 am. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed here one night for an event, and found it not bad. The cost was $85 (with a block room rate). The bed was comfortable, however the pillows are a little too small and firm for my liking. I didn't sample the free breakfast, but a friend did and stated that overall it was "okay" but the staff didn't seem to keen about putting out regular coffee when he requested it. There used to be a restaurant in the hotel, but it has since closed.The room and bathroom were very clean, however the internet was slacking. However, the location puts the hotel close by a McDonald's, three restaurants one of which is a Denny's. And the hotel is easy on/off of I 80.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Dated hotel with a heavy price tag. The room was nice, clean with flat screen tv, but not for a $100 bill...and that was with some bargaining. Paid $20 less at equivalent hotels across the states. Pictures provided by the hotel are accurate and they have a nice hot breakfast, but again the price. I walked in "off the street" and was originally qouted $110 plus tax (making it the 120's after tax). I finally got them down to $89 plus tax ($99.95)...don't pay more. I wouldn't have scoffed if I was quoted $89 up front...rooms should be $79-89 range and no more.

Room Tip: Don't forget to tell them you did't use the safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerwilco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The motel was nice and staff was helpful. The room was nice. The location was good

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revsward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
24.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 27 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
23.7 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 27 in State College
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing