We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

located right on the Interstate 80 near Amish farming communities, they had a great hot/cold breakfast each morning with bacon, eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, etc. We used a handicapped room because of my mother. Staff were very helpful/friendly...would stay here again. Only one negative...the night clerk wore pants that were sagging so bac that they showed 8 inches of underwear, and he was on a personal phone call and his language was something that no guest should have overheard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicDic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    23
    32
    31
See reviews for
58
30
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

This hotel has been under renovation for a long time. During my recent stay, I noticed that the breakfast area renovation was complete and I love it. I also enjoy the free popcorn and coffee/tea and newspaper provided at all times. Excellent value and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collegemom009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

My husband and I ended up driving from the midwest to our home to NYC in a rental car when our flight got cancelled due to a snowstorm. We stayed here one night since it was right off of I80 and it was a good price.

Given what we paid, it wasn't awful but it was a pretty dumpy place. Our king bed was super soft and had a huge dent in the middle. My husband commented that it was like sleeping in a hammock. We both tried sleeping on opposite ends so we wouldn't roll into the middle of the bed (which did happen during the night). They need new beds!

The walls are also relatively thin so we heard the cranky child in the next room for quite a while as well. They can really use a facelift and the layout is very odd. We felt like we walked down a maze of long hallways to reach our room.

The staff was friendly but I wouldn't want to stay here again. We stayed at a different Comfort Inn the night before and that was SO much better despite the same price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmass2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed one night here on the way to Pocono Mountains and it was a decent place to spend the night. We looked at other options nearby but this was the cheapest around. We didnt have any problems during our stay as the room and bathroom were clean.

The only thing we didnt like was that the breakfast area was a narrow passage.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghaDeora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here to attend a wedding. We arrived Friday about 2pm and checked in. I later noticed that check in time wasn't officially until 3 but front desk just gave me my room key with no hassle.

The room was just a basic room but it was clean and it was all we really needed for this trip as most of our time was spent out of the hotel.

There is a Perkins attached which was great because we met family there for breakfast in the morning without having to drive into town with 3 young hungry kids.

They have a seasonal pool which was closed for the season and a (very) small playground. It was nice because it let the kids burn off some steam after our long drive.

While I wouldn't vacation here, it is a great budget friendly place to stay when visiting family and I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

the only reason we stayed here was due to no other lodging closer to Penn State for the football game, however, it was very dingy............wallpaper was peeling off the wall, bathroom was dirty, leftover soap scum in shower, carpet was stained as well as it was in need of vacuuming as there were pieces of candy on the floor in various spots, everything was dusty and to top it off, we called for a wakeup call, which never happened, they apologized in the morning by saying we will pass that info on??????????? Thankfully, I woke up on my own. It just had an overall disgusting feeling to the room and will never stay here again, I guess you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debcoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, PA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel is in a good location to Penn State when the State College hotels are booked but wouldn't stay otherwise. The lobby and hallways were dirty and the breakfast area is way to small for all the hotel guests. The room wasn't that clean especiallly the bathroom. Hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
24.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing