We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to Penn State, reasonably priced and very quiet. The room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is included. I particularly like the oatmeal and fresh fruit. The coffee was also good. The staff is the best part of the hotel. Very friendly and accommodating I would definitely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and accomodating. We strive to have excellent customer service. I am also please to hear about the cleanliness of your room, I will pass this along to our houskeeping staff. I am also glad that you found our breakfast to your liking. Hope to see you again.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

when i had stayed here the front desk was very nice and gave me a great rate. the room was very clean and was very impressed with my stay. they also had a great breakfast and a nice gym and lobby which was well stocked and have no complaints there. over all a great stay.

Room Tip: top floor on the back side of the hotel has a nice feild view and was the high way or neighboring bu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank You for your recent stay at our facility. I am pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and enjoyed our amenities. Our team strives for great rates, clean rooms and excellent customer service.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stopped at this hotel after trying another in the area that was not clean. I was very happy to find this hotel to be very quiet and clean. My room was nice with a view of the mountains. Even though the hotel was very busy that day I didn't hear a single noise in my room all night. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback with your stay at Hampton...we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean & well-maintained facility, consistent with chain standards. Perfect location for visiting family in the area. Conveniently located off of I-80. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool - fresh baked cookies in afternoon were awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank You for your kind comments for our facility. I am pleased to hear that we are meeting our guests' expectations. We enjoy hearing about families getting together and having a great time. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stay here Penn State fans if you want a lower rate and no minimum # of nights requirement on "event" weekends. It's 30 miles from State College but the drive goes fast and the accommodations are well worth it. They have very comfortable beds, pleasant staff and good coffee/free breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CrustyPirateWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your recent stay with us while visiting Penn State. We try to be very accomodating to our guests' with not have so many restrictions for special event weekends. We are close enough and yet far enough away from the crowd! Thank you for the kind compliments, our goal is to exceed our guests expectations in all areas.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and in good shape. Hampton Inns are not luxury hotels, but this was an very nice hotel that was well cared for and clean throughout, even the stairwells. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Nicholas,

Thank You for choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear we are keeping our hotel nice and clean for our guests. I appreciate your feedback and business.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

the service was great, the location was great right off of I-80, the service was great. right off the bat the staff was kind. the indoor pool was lovely and the fitness center is small but the equipment is new. all in all it was one of the better hotels I have been too. went here on my way back from New York. it was a great half way point.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hello Sharad,

Thank You for choosing the our hotel along your way. I am glad we are located conveniently for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We strive to have excellent customer service here at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
164 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
224 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
133 reviews
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: $104 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing