We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel right on I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel right on I-80”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel makes it a good choice when traveling along the top half of PA. There are a few restaurants very near that give good food at a good price and you can gas up your vehicle across the street before getting on the road. If you like to exercise before starting the day, they also have a room for that.

The free breakfast in the morning was good. Offerings were what you usually get at a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank You so much for your positive feedback about this property, it is greatly appreciated. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, along with our amenities! Hopefully we see you in the future. Thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    121
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
104
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lamar. PA is half way between Cleveland and NYC, and it is right off I80. The location is good, and the hotel is quintissential Hampton Inn---clean, bright. and roomy. The staff is pleasant, and the included breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to New York City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments. Our guests are our number one priority. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love traveling off-season when you can drive as far as you'd like and then find a Hampton Inn right where you want to stop and not worry about reservations. Aside from a receptionist who was a bit snarky - I think this was a bit of showmanship as she appeared to be training someone - my stay was very pleasant with a lovely room and the usual comfy bed and varied pillow selection. Breakfast was the normal fair and pretty unexceptional but nice to have. I was surprised though at how expensive this Hampton Inn was for it's location. Reason???

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank You for your compliments, they are greatly appreciated! I do apoligize for any issues at check-in and breakfast, we will try to improve those areas. As for prices, they do fluctuate with the season and with local events.
Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It really was agreat place to stay and feels like home already.The Inns are located so conveniently off the interstate routes so there's no hassle getting on or off them.I would always choose the Hampton inInn on my travels in the Us and wherever else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for staying loyal to Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with the family to enjoy a winter's night out of the house. We drove 3 hours through PA to check out Penn's Caves for Sunday. We wanted a quiet cozy Saturday night with a clean pool to swim in for the kids, we did have it:). The staff was wonderful and helpful. The breakfast was good and there were choices. It was clean and the beds comfortable. I loved that the hotel was quiet even though it was full of children. We should have paid extra for the farmland view.....beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcs922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Housekeeping Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your stay with Hampton was enjoyable from the pool to breakfast, to the guestroom, even including our pool! We strive to make every guest happy.
Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always stop in the area on our way to or from our son's home in Massachusetts. As usual this Hampton was clean, comfortable, staff courteous and helpful, breakfast well stocked and good quality food. The suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Loren,

Thank you so much for the compliments. Guest service is our number one priority. We look forward to having you back!

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were staying here overnight before an all day field hockey tournament at Loch Haven University. When I woke up at 6AM to take a shower the water worked for a very few minutes and then abruptly shut off. The toilet would not flush and the sink no longer had running water so had to wash my hands with water from a water bottle. The staff refunded the cost of our stay because of the 100% Satisfaction guarantee that I wasn't aware of until a traveling companion told me about it at breakfast. The breakfast selection was good (cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, pastries, bacon, and eggs. The scrambled eggs had too many other things in them (peppers, onions, & bits of sausage?). I think the eggs should be served plain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Mmgt_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Denise,

I am so sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suties. I sincerely apologize for our water issue that happened during your stay. I am glad that we did give you a 100% refund, as we stand behind our 100% guarantee. If you are not 100% satisfied, we do not expect you to pay. I am sorry to hear that we did not let you know about our guarantee at check-in, which is when we make sure we tell our guests. Management will certainly address re-training in that area. I am glad you had a selection at breakfast and will pass along your comments to our Breakfast Team and Hilton Worldwide regarding the Scrambled eggs. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate business and look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
159 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
127 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing