We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Mill Hall)
$96
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lock Haven(Lock Haven)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Milesburg)
$104
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Motel(Bellefonte)
$79
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
321
132
34
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
132
34
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn statelock havenoff the highwayfootball weekendnew jerseycookiescomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubroom was cleantwo queen bedsfresh fruitvery nice hotelcomfortable staynice pooloatmealnice breakfastwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 512 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice, clean comfortable break in the middle of PA right off of 80. Perfect place to stop for a night. Front desk clerk, Wynn was especially helpful getting us settled the nice before Hurricane Sandy rolled into town. The room was very clean and quiet. Large bathroom and really comfortable beds. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank KVCoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a very pleasant surprise for a hotel chain in the middle of nowhere. It seemed new or newly renovated. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and our stay was peaceful. We didn't partake in the free breakfast, but the room looked clean and pleasant. I find Hampton Inns to be fairly dependable for a decent room. This location was above expectations.

Room Tip: We woke up to a picturesque farm scene in the fields and mountains at the back of the hotel. Beautiful autumn day with trees in full color, farm workers in the distance, mist in the valley below the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had been traveling all over the country for two weeks and had logged in more than 4,500 miles on our car. This was our last night on the road and we arrived very tired. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to a suite and it was a real treat. We had plenty of room to spread out our luggage and other items, such as a cooler, which we had lugged around the country. We loved having the extra space, the mini refrigerator and separate sink. Also, a plus for us was having the bathroom sink outside the shower and toilet. As a family of three it made it much easier for us to all wash up. One of us could be in the shower while the other was brushing his teeth. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the view from our room was peaceful and scenic--a cornfield and mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveWell300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

As usual we picked the Hampton to stop on our travel back to NY. We stayed here about 2 years ago and unfortunately the hotel was not up to our standards. Price was not competitive and could not use coupon on King room. Front desk not very helpful or friendly. Our room had a jacuzzzi (had to pay extra to get King bed) that had a broken handle sitting on the edge of tub. The tiles in front of the tub had no grout in them. When I reported it, the young fellow offered to move us but we were too tired. The elevator rug needed a cleaning as did the front entryway. The breakfast was good and the sitting room was clean. We expected more from the Hampton. Also, limited restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here traveling from NYC to Chicago. It was in the middle of no where but we found a relatively nice chinese place that delivered. The restaurants nearby were closing soon and they didn't look like our style. The bed was amazingly cozy and the front desk clerk (Jonathon) was super nice - almost too nice. He could have used some help at the desk - all by himself with a line out the door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmBeacher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews