We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Curt's Smokin Ribs

Curt's Smokin Ribs
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Authentic wood-fired barbecue that's finger lickin' good, along with oak-fired pizzas!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic wood-fired barbecue that's finger lickin' good, along with oak-fired pizzas!
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is some of the best BBQ I have ever eaten. Very comparable to my favorite spots in south Georgia. The brisket sandwich is my recommended choice. Be sure to load it up with Curt's tangey BBQ sauce too. Beans and Horseradish slaw are both to die for. The price and minimalist dine-in area is the only reason I didn't give this place five stars. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLi0nFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mill Hall, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BBQ at it's Best!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Huge menu selection that includes ribs, brisket, pulled pork, chicken, wings, wood-fired pizza, and seafood. Small seating area and almost always crowded. Everything is made on the spot. Great price for large portions and everyone there is always very friendly. One of our favorite spots in the area and the BEST BBQ hands down.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gokartchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McElhattan, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmm mmmmm GOOD!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I must say, Curt's has the best ribs ever. I've also had the 1/2 a chicken and it is usually very tender and tasty also. But, the sauce!!! The sauce is my favorite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
609 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Great pulled-pork”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This little place has some really good pulled pork. Very smokey just the way we like it. The sauce is also good, not too spicy but with a nice zing. The horseradish slaw is also very good.

It is small, and you might have a problem getting a seat at peak hours. They also do lots of take out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great tasting BBQ”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Curt's has great tasting BBQ as I stated in the title. He also offer wings and wood-fired pizza. Bundle packs are available as are discounting prices as you purchase higher quanties. There are over 30 different flavors of wing sauces and I have not found one to disappoint. It takes a little while once you order to get your order, but this is only because they make your order fresh and don't have them sitting in a bin. The prices are higher than I care to pay for what you get, but that is true with most BBQ places. Curt's also sends out flyers with discounts to his regulars or those who sign up for his birthday club. The pizza has a great taste, but is priced fairly high for the size of the pizza you get.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottonbaler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curt's Smokin Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Curt's Smokin Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing