We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fauchere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tom Quick Inn(Milford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Milford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Motel(Sparrow Bush)
View Hotel
Shawnee River Village 2(Shawnee on Delaware)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
291
70
22
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
70
22
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelmonico roombar louisgranolacontinental breakfastnext doormarble bathroomturn down servicedeluxe roompastrycorner roomsun roomsconessmall townheated floorsfirst ratecharming hotelthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed here at least 5 times in the last 5 years. In the beginning the spotty, sometimes indifferent, never super professional service was charming because in this out of the way hamlet the experience was a great value. However, at $492.50 per night this charming, nopt quite ready for prime time, hotel has moved into "bad value" territory. The service never improves.....the check in continues to be slow and the bill is never correct. Three out of 5 times we have been overcharged. Twice a night was added and once the entire charge was made twice on the AMEX card. Always resolved, but an irritation that shows a lack of management attention. The price/value ratio, the queen beds (should be kings), the miniscule and lousy TV and the very inconsistent Delmonico Room will make this a place where we will not return. Sorry, we really tried.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, go for the rooms in the rear. All queen beds. Rooms with tub/shower are awkward.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimrealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night, our 11th Anniversary. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had booked a tasting menu in the dining room that was very fun. Interesting food paired with great wines. The staff was professional, accommodating and friendly. If I had one slightly negative comment it would be next time we stay here (and we will again) we'll request a room in the back as the main street traffic picked up around 7:30am and was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Request a room not on the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsUnionjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just got back from a weekend getaway to Hotel Fauchere and was delighted. The hotel is charming. The service is first rate including a glass of wine upon check-in, milk and cookies delivered to our room at bedtime and perhaps best of all was the firepit under cozy blankets with home made marshmallows and hot chocolate (and a lovely bourbon too!)
We were worried that there would not be enough to do in Milford but the hiking surpassed all expectation. It was like being in a real live Hudson River School painting. I'm not very outdoorsy but I defy anyone to not be enchanted at the vistas and waterfalls of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We drove down from Manhattan for a weekend getaway and we were not disappointed.
Our room was large and very comfortable. We were greeted with warm hand towels and a glass of crisp white wine. Food at the hotel was really wonderful ( I had the pumpkin risotto) . It felt like a southern charm was in the air.
We enjoyed a 3 hour hike in the nearby Poconos, shopped at the many antique stores throughout the town, went to the Black Bear Film Festival, and ate scones with our Lattes out on the veranda.
A perfect weekend getaway 1 1/2 hours from the city.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a big corner room on the second floor where Valentino wooed the ladies from his window.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loris998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I rely on tripadvisor to help me plan my trip. Viewing the critique of Hotel Fauchere was
accurate. This is a lovely hotel in the center of town. The staff attends to your every need and
goes above and beyond to make your stay the best. We really appreciated that they allow
dogs. Even our pet got the royal treatment!! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_cohen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews