We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fauchere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fauchere
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

quite a drive from Philadelphia. Once in the hotel you forgot how far you had driven. the ambience was great for relaxing. The front porch was good for people watching and the back was excellent for curling up to finish that book. the yar was good for picture taking. Love the resturant in the hotel. my granddaughter and I enjoyed the spa service as well. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    65
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
248
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We found the Hotel Fauchere to be the perfect place for a getaway. We stayed for two nights. Our room was delightful, with a balcony, very clean, the toiletries were first rate, and all the amenties for a comfortable stay were in place. The complimentary breakfast was better than usual for continental breakfasts, and delicious. The restaurant downstairs, Cafe Louis was very "today" even if the service was a little spotty. (The dining room upstairs was not open when we were there). I would highly recommend this staff friendly, beautifully renovated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grilledpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We spent the weekend at this absolutely fabulous hotel and restaurant. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The restaurant (Delmonico Room) was something that you dream about - The food was outstanding and everything moved at your pace. This is a must place to stay and dine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

this is a cute hotel in a very quaint town. The two women who work the reception desk are very sweet. That said I will not return to this hotel!!! On our way out of our three day stay my boyfriend decided to take a bag of granola from the hotel restaurant and we were followed by a member of the kitchen who told us it was for sale and we couldn't take it!! Are you kidding me?? First, this is a hotel affiliated with the relais and chateaux which is supposed to be the best of the best. Second, the breakfast that was included with our stay was the granola and yogurt....woo hoo. So we assumed it was okay to take it. We were questioned as if we stole a painting!!! It was a wonderful stay until this point......we will not be returning!! Oh and when I contacted management I was told that they sold certain things.....had to account for them and if I was to return he would leave a bag of granola in my room....as if it was a joke!! Pathetic!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindymarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived at the Fauchere but by the end of our stay, we didn't want to leave. The service was top-notch; attentive, friendly and efficient, everything you would want out of hotel service. The room was clean with modern amenities satisfied. The two restaurants on the site served food that can only be described as sublime. We ate at the Bar Louis and Delmonico's and both served fine cuisine that was delicious and gastronomically satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaauoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We booked this overnight visit on a whim, as a nice break from a dreadful winter. From previous reviews, we had high expectations of the hotel. Even then, we were very pleasantly surprised at the care, comfort, and quality. All the staff members were terrific. The room was spacious and more than comfortable. There is a delightful sun porch overlooking the garden, if you'd like to sit and relax for a bit.
We ate a late, light lunch at Bar Louis downstairs. The service there was excellent as well. The food was superb. The prices may seem high for a small town, but they're certainly in line with other vacation spots within a couple of hours from there.
If you want a getaway within a relatively short drive from much of N.Y. and surrounding areas, this is the spot. Milford has a number of charming galleries and shops, enough to keep visitors entertained for a couple of days. And the surrounding countryside is beautiful. Don't wait--just go!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeterMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

This hotel was a bit of a splurge for us, and it was worth every penny. It's well-staffed and the service is extraordinary. The decor is both charming and chic. Don't leave without enjoying a meal at The Delmonico Room. The adventurous tasting menu holds its own with the finest restaurants in New York City. The bistro downstairs also serves up great food. It was a great place to get snowed (or iced) in. We also enjoyed the spa next-door. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnitzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
23.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
22.2 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
24.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fauchere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fauchere

Property: Hotel Fauchere
Address: 401 Broad Street, Milford, PA 18337
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fauchere 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fauchere houses 16 luxury guest rooms, the Delmonico Room for traditional fine dining and the contemporary Bar Louis for cocktails and casual dining. Each guest room has a private marble and bluestone bathroom with radiant floor heat, heated towel bars and skin and hair care amenities from Kiehl's. Bed and bath linens are by Frette. Guest rooms feature flat panel televisions with cable, i-Pod audio docking stations and both wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fauchere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fauchere Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing