We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myer Country Motel
Nearby Hotels
Scottish Inns Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Milford)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milford Motel(Milford)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
$230
$180
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
131
53
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
53
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfront porchclose to townpicnic tablesdouble sinksplace to stayscreen doorcoffee and juicegolden retrievervending machinepark carlawn arealoved sitting on the porchfresh towelsallow petslace curtainseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 194 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quiet little cabins for each guest and family. Be left alone by the world in your private little house. Polite staff extend their help and peace of mind fills you, and very reasonable rates too. Call ahead make reservations if your on a weekend to insure availability Close to everything in the area, lots of choices for food and drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneOpinionNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you would like a quiet separate cottage in the Poconos, Myer is the spot. Decorated in Victorian style with bedding and brass beds, it also swings to the modern with a mini-fridge, coffee maker, television and good air/heat. A year round place to stay in the center of the active Pike County seat, it is run by the third generation of owners. The grounds are immaculate with flowers. I have stayed here off and on for about ten years and there has been no change in comfort. For a place you can count on in Northeastern Pennsylvania, go to Myer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonto50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Myer Motels provides a comfortable get away.
The folks give You what they promise.
Then, You are left alone in Your comfortable cabin.
Other guests are polite. They give a "Good Morning" or "Enjoy Your Day" and leave You to Your peace and quiet.

I highly recommend Myer Motels.
The price is right and the stay is thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had planned to stay at the Dimmick Inn, but there were no rooms and the young man there recommended the Myer Country Motel or the Milford Motel. He also recommended the Hotel Fauchere, but we had stayed there before. As soon as we saw the Myer, we knew where we'd like to stay, since we've both wanted to stay in one of the old cottage style motels again and they're becoming very rare. We were definitely not disappointed. We stayed there on the 13th and again on the 15th. The first unit we had was #10, very compact but not lacking anything, and very comfortable. Hubby accidentally broke one of the ceramic pieces that held up the towel bar, so the hosts will know who we are! The second night we stayed in #12, which was somewhat larger. Both units were uniquely decorated and as clean and homey as anything we've ever seen. Cute, but not frilly. In fact, my hubby said #12 reminded him of his grandmother's living room. The grounds are beautifully kept and the place is just blissfully quiet and peaceful. After we checked in, we said it would just be absolutely perfect if there was a nice restaurant/bar nearby. We started out walking down 209 and there was the Balch Family Seafood Restaurant barely a city block away! The motel is also just a short walk - or drive - from downtown Milford, which is a beautiful little town.

Perfectionists will always find something to nitpick and there are some "quirks" but nothing that will detract from a great stay. Also loved the nice front porch with chairs for reading or relaxing.

I think this is a great couple place, but can see where families also might like the more protected outdoor setting for young children. Would hate to see undisciplined children (or adults) tear the place up. I do think it would be a wonderful setting for a family reunion.

The hosts were very nice people - including Finn, the dog - and were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the personal touch. If we ever go that way again, we'll definitely stay there. We try to support family-owned businesses as much as possible.

Room Tip: All the cottages are well-located. We had a neighbor in our duplex, but hardly knew anyone was there.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsicknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been staying @ Myers Motel since 2000. We have always enjoyed the peaceful stays.
The staff is extremely cordial & friendly. .NEVER have to worry about break-in's or vandalism. We feel very safe here. Have spent 2 stays here since March this year & we are "Tom & Jean" from Tennessee. Our family is scattered around the area & it's nice to go back to our room and chill.

Room Tip: JUST BOOK A ROOM....Never been dissatisfied!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123newyorkstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews