We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milford Diner & Restaurant

Milford Diner & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I often go to Milford on weekends to do some shopping and we finally had a chance to stop in for some lunch. Usually it was to busy for us to go in but we were there a little after lunch hour around 2pm. The wait staff was friendly and very helpful. A lot of different foods to choose from- American, Italian, Greek.. We had the Greek spinach pie. It was a big portion and was also delicious! We will be stopping there again next time we are in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    84
    43
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Atypical Greek diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped for a quick lunch on our way back to Connecticut. The service was pleasant, prompt, professional. The menu selections were a bit overwhelming but extremely enticing. We spent more time deciding on what to order, than it took for us to get our orders. While tempted for a larger meal, we settled on tuna melts , I had sweet potato fries and my fiance asked for( and got without a problem) vegetables instead of fries. We headed home sated and pleased. We would definitely stop here when passing thru Milford again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I thought this was a great friendly place to eat. Im not usually a fan of diners, but my cheese omelet was great and they constantly kept our coffee filled. I loved it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Huge menu, Greek Diner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Got a gyro and fries. Good, not great. Brother loved his vegetarian patty melt. Wife loved her big salad. Sister loved her eggplant sandwich. Some items on the big menu were priced a tad high. The staff smelled of cigarettes and while not unfriendly, seemed a bit irritated by us. Not the Southern Hospitality we've come to expect in our home state of Virginia.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pfrangip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic Diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This diner is in the heart of Milford. The service is very good, professional wait staff. Good breakfasts, portions are generous, look out for the daily specials. Soups are homemade and delicious. We eat here often as we live in Milford.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Maven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milford Diner & Restaurant also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Milford Diner & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing