We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, you could do worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room was large enough. Not too happy with bathroom. Mold on floor by tub and around tub. Exhaust fan very noisy. The toilet water kept running. Had to ask to have the heat turned on. the temp got down to the high 40s at night. All in all, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetrainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

A quaint little hotel that looked straight out of the 50s but has obviously been completely renovated in later years. Clean comfortable and free internet access. No complaints except no coffee as promised at the Office. It's 6:00 AM so maybe it's not made yet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lonemalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

This motel was exactly what could be expected for such cheap rates. The rooms were decent enough--the shower was surprisingly large. The sheets and towels seemed clean.
The man at the front desk (possibly the owner) was very abrupt and quick with us, but he wasn't that rude.
Overall, it was worth the $50/night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed here for 7 days for a dog show nearby, we specificly asked them when we booked the room if they allowed dogs, everything was fine until the last day of the stay when the owner demanded extra charge for dogs in the room, we refused to pay since we've there for 6 days, housekeeper came in every morning and nothing's been said until the end, he then proceed to locked our room up and refused to let us get our belongings until the so called 'extra charge' is paid up, state troopers had to be called in to resolve the matter. There were many other options in the area with less hassle. Needless to say that ruined our whole trip.

Stayed: September 2006
6  Thank oesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

The Milford is a basic motel. The price ($75) was fine, not really a bargain I would suggest, but less than most other motels in Milford. The room was clean enough -- not exceptionally so but sufficient -- the location was good, plenty of towels, enough hot water, reasonably comfortable beds, etc.

On the less complimentary side, I was quoted a rate on the phone that turned out to be about $9 more in person, though being 11 at night I did not argue at that point. I had requested a room with queen bed and got one with 2 doubles. So these last two things were disappointing, and you may want to be careful about this sort of thing when making reservations.

Would I stay there again? Probably. You could do worse.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

We decided to skip the big chain hotels in the surrounding area because they were outrageously priced. Found this motel for half the price and took a gamble. It turned out to be a gem. A small room, but very clean with queen size bed, TV, refrigerator, table, even internet access if we wanted it. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. We were travelling with an infant and felt very comfortable. Would stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lyalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: apartamentos altos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzlucatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
6.2 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 591 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337 (Formerly Milford Motel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the FairBridge Inn Express Milford. We offer clean comfortable rooms with free WiFi at a great price! We have a park like setting and have shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing