We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“would not recommend to anyone”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This motel was very disappointing: when we asked if they were pet friendly, 'Peter' (the owner?) said yes, but we would have to take a smoking room. I asked if there were windows in the room that could be opened to air it out (we are not smokers), he assured us that there were. When we arrived, he refused to take the discount coupon that he had earlier said he would honor, and the ;windows; turned out to be an unscreened section of the storm door which would require that we leave the door open and attract mosquitos! In addition, the 'high speed' wireless internet access was unavailable from the room, the carpet and bathroom were less than clean, and Peter's atitude about any of the problems was arrogant. He actually walked away as we were asking for solutions and told us to wait for 10 minutes while he went to pick someone up.

We stayed the night because it was late and we were too tired to attempt to drive, but I would never recommend the Milford Motel to anyone, regardless of price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danschaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    20
    6
    13
See reviews for
18
21
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Pa. visitor's center at Matamoras, Pa. called this motel and made a reservation for us. We then stopped in town for a bite to eat and then on to the motel. We arrived and our 2 bed room had been given to somebody else because we arrived in a half hour instead of 15 minutes. The owner, or manager, whoever he was, was very direct and arrogant. Of course, the entire area is busy this weekend so he could afford to be arrogant. He offered me the last room, a single one bed room and demanded $119.00 for it in a most unprofessional manner.. I needed a 2 bed room and that's why I reserved one. He repeatedly informed me that all hotels in the area were sold out as though he had me cornered. I told Mr. Rude & Arrogant to stuff it. I continued east bound of I-84 and won't stop or stay in Matamoras / Milford again. I stayed east of there in a much nicer hotel for half the price and the people were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank dohego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

gillette
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room was large enough. Not too happy with bathroom. Mold on floor by tub and around tub. Exhaust fan very noisy. The toilet water kept running. Had to ask to have the heat turned on. the temp got down to the high 40s at night. All in all, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetrainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Canton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

A quaint little hotel that looked straight out of the 50s but has obviously been completely renovated in later years. Clean comfortable and free internet access. No complaints except no coffee as promised at the Office. It's 6:00 AM so maybe it's not made yet.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lonemalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

This motel was exactly what could be expected for such cheap rates. The rooms were decent enough--the shower was surprisingly large. The sheets and towels seemed clean.
The man at the front desk (possibly the owner) was very abrupt and quick with us, but he wasn't that rude.
Overall, it was worth the $50/night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed here for 7 days for a dog show nearby, we specificly asked them when we booked the room if they allowed dogs, everything was fine until the last day of the stay when the owner demanded extra charge for dogs in the room, we refused to pay since we've there for 6 days, housekeeper came in every morning and nothing's been said until the end, he then proceed to locked our room up and refused to let us get our belongings until the so called 'extra charge' is paid up, state troopers had to be called in to resolve the matter. There were many other options in the area with less hassle. Needless to say that ruined our whole trip.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank oesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2006

The Milford is a basic motel. The price ($75) was fine, not really a bargain I would suggest, but less than most other motels in Milford. The room was clean enough -- not exceptionally so but sufficient -- the location was good, plenty of towels, enough hot water, reasonably comfortable beds, etc.

On the less complimentary side, I was quoted a rate on the phone that turned out to be about $9 more in person, though being 11 at night I did not argue at that point. I had requested a room with queen bed and got one with 2 doubles. So these last two things were disappointing, and you may want to be careful about this sort of thing when making reservations.

Would I stay there again? Probably. You could do worse.

  • Liked — Price
  • Tips/Secrets — No Continental Breakfast, and lousy coffee
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.1 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
622 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Property: FairBridge Inn Express
Address: 591 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337 (Formerly Milford Motel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the FairBridge Inn Express Milford. We offer clean comfortable rooms with free WiFi at a great price! We have a park like setting and have shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing