We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Beautiful waterfall -Easy hike

Worth the trip. Beautiful waterfall. Very easy for all capabilities and age groups to reach. From... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NUTN2000
,
Staten Island, New York
What An Easy Hike

I went there to photograph a young lady and was very pleasantly surprised. There are several... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Curious14898819470
Read all 263 reviews
  
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
170
77
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
170
77
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot parking area viewing area short trail beautiful waterfall the delaware water gap upper lot worth the effort easy hike rest rooms hiking trail half mile walk up nice hike national recreation area rainy day milford pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 263 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Saw the Dingmans Falls and it was suggested to stop by these falls also. Actually just as impressive as Dingmans. It was the day after a hard rain so the falls were very strong. I’d suggest parking on the lower lot if you don’t care to walk uneven stairs to get down to the falls. The path from the lower lot was much easier.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank susane540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This park was one of the highlights of our week in the Poconos. The trails are well-marked and well-maintained, and the falls are just beautiful. We loved wandering around and breathing in the clean woods smell. The kids had fun throwing rocks in the water. Even the restroom was surprisingly nice, considering that it is literally just a covered hole in the ground and a hand sanitizer dispenser. We loved it so much we came back the next day, and the next.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank WardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This is a beautiful waterfall. The hike is short but steep, mainly stairs, very manageable and enjoyable, just take it slow and easy on the way back up. - We parked at the upper parking, a few yards above the lower and smaller one, but after checking out the trail, we advise you to park at the first and lower one, where the trail is much easier. - The falls are huge, very tall and powerful. There are also additional beautiful falls if you look to the left below the lower platform landing area.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank GentleSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Raymondskill Falls is a very easy trip out of Milford, PA. When I was there, there was virtually no traffic getting up to the site - though the roads were a little intimidating, because of the tight turns - so you can't really see what's coming around the bend.

There are easily accessible parking areas, well marked by signs along the roadway. It's a walk from the parking area to the falls, but not a particularly difficult hike. Well defined trails take you to lookout points from which to get terrific views of the falls! There are trails that lead upward, to view the falls near the top, and another leading downward to see the base. I was able to easily navigate the trails in sneakers, though there are some steeper areas that will be taxing on the return trip up from the bottom.

Note, dogs are not allowed on the trail. There is a rest room available, as this is part of the park.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The Falls are impressive. The trail is accessible for all ages. Worth going even when it rains. Do not miss the upper veranda. The start instructions are not clear however it is not a problem because it is around trip

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank rivkam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews