We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Wonderful meal”

Jorgensen's at Dimmick Inn
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always a Wonderful meal”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Their Prenne Ala Vodka taste like my dear ol grama Assunte made it. Their food is very good. The atmosphere here is nice and they don't rush you out the door. A great dining experience over all. Salad dosent come with the meal just an fyi. A good place to eat for sure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    71
    33
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been coming to the dimmick for over 2 month and the last time I went my food took 45min to come out I also got sworn at but the person who brought the food to me when I asked why there was no cheese o the fully loaded fries and I also had to ask for a fork and napkins very poor service with no courtesy at all not coming here again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank In2win247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The place to eat in Milford”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We liked the food here so much that we went twice- once for dinner and back for lunch the next day. We had our dog with us and this restaurant has outdoor seating. We ate steak, shrimp, salmon, crab cakes, and sandwiches. Everything was delicious and fresh. I highly recommend you grab a bite here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank evereve22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was there for lunch andI had the caprese panini. It was very good! I was hoping to get a seat outside, but it was filled up, so we sat at the bar instead of the dining room. I enjoyed the antique feel of the place, and the prices were good. I'm sure I will be there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethann60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I took my family for lunch. The food was delicious but the bill was ober 70 bucks for 2 burgers, a wrap and a panini, 2 draft beers and a couple of sodas......too expensive for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jorgensen's at Dimmick Inn also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Jorgensen's at Dimmick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing