We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Family reunion in Dingman's Ferry. Our extended family ended up renting 11 rooms and we were all talking on Sunday morning after our stay how clean it was and how friendly the owners are.
I had made a reservation on my own through Booking.com and ended up having to make several changes in the past few weeks as to when I was staying. Emailed Andy Patel and he got right back to me. The night before we checked in, Mina called me at home to verify my plans. I appreciated that a lot. The Patels were waiting for us when we arrived about 9:30pm Friday night. I had jokingly emailed Andy to "leave the light on for us" and he mentioned that to me and yes, the nightlight on.
The Scottish Inn is not fancy. They are right off the highway. The room was VERY CLEAN which is something very important to me. We would stay there again.
Lovely flowers on the grounds. Diner next door although we did not eat there. Appreciated having the coffee maker, microwave, tv and fridge. The air conditioning worked great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran70646649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 229 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We had to drive 9 hours and left late, so I called the hotel to let them know we wouldn't arrive until after midnight. Sure enough, the owner was up and waiting for us when we arrived (1 am).

It is not a luxury hotel, but the owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant at budget prices. Our room was clean and large, the water hot, and my sleep contented. Our room had a tv, frig, microwave, coffee maker, windows that opened, and a small bureau with a mirror.

Even though it faces I-84, the room was nice and quiet.

Bonus -- for breakfast, we just had to wslk next door to the Village Diner, a classic American diner with great coffee! Different owners, but all very nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sndlwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Will continue to stop here any time we come through the area.
The room was large and very clean. You could tell that the bath had been updated.
The grounds were lovely with colorful flowers. The staff was very welcoming!
So close to the highway and loved the town of Milford.

Great price!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the colorful flowers and landscaping in front of the hotel, to the warm and accommodating hostess, Nina, the Milford Scottish Inn is a terrific bargain. We booked this place based on guest reviews and guess what?! they were spot on. The rooms are spacious,the decor current, bathrooms and window sills sparkling clean and black-out curtains help to keep the morning sun out. Management stated that the beds were all replaced this year, and what a delightful slumber (queen bed in room #6)! My only wish: more pillows. Thanks to Scottish Inn - Milford. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetAWyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Splendid service making you feel as if you're in your own home. the staff is unique in a good way, by that i mean they clean the room when ever you want and many other things. also the beds are as comfortable as it could get, very clean room too. Very Very Very Cheap. Very affordable. Makes the money worth no doubt. I would recommend this motel for anyone. The location is amazing too located by many stores that open till late like Walmart. Has many fun things to use with the family like a basketball hoop and a trampoline.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Best motel in town. If you are looking for good service, nice family owned place that is clean and reasonably priced, then this is your place. My husband and I just moved to PA 2 weeks ago and will not be moving to our new place til the first of the month. When we first arrived that night, we stayed at the Hampton which was great but overly priced. Since we knew our stay would be longer, we decided to search for a motel and luckily we found scottish inns. The family there are nice and sweet and very accommodating. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Why go to a hotel that's twice the money when u can have the same clean service at a more reasonable price. We have made good friends with the owners and will look forward to our stay again next week. Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Scottish Inn was overall the best motel that I've stayed in. We came from Florida and we were looking for a hotel/motel and came to Scottish Inns. The staff is wonderful, they are so sweet and caring and make sure that you feel comfortable and the room is very clean. I highly recommend this for anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amusaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.5 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
67 reviews
6.2 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scottish Inns, conveniently located in the historic town of Milford, Pennsylvania off I-84 on Exit 53. We invite you to come and stay with us in our newly renovated, CLEAN, and comfortable rooms. Each room is equipped with a flat screen television, high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Our unique location allows our guests to easily access local attractions, such as rafting and kayaking on the Delaware River, hiking at the High Point State Park, and exploring the beautiful Raymondskill, Dingmans, and Bushkill Falls. The Village Diner is also walking distance from the motel and is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Book your room with us now for a good night's sleep. We hope to see you soon!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing