We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mom & Pop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This motel is run by a very friendly family. Always ready to help. My husband and I stayed here during a very stressful transition from one home to another. The owners were very helpful and accommodating letting us stay with our cat. Both rooms we stayed in were very clean and pleasant. I would highly recommend this motel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: No. 16 is very convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 229 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ours was just a last minute overnight trip on the motorcycle. We have stayed in many motels and paid many different prices. The Scottish Inn was one of the best! We had a Queen for $70. I have stayed at an expensive Best Western that was dirty and had a rotting balcony on the second floor. That cost us $90. This place was spotless and Deb, at the front desk, was awesome! I had to laugh at the reviewer who wrote about the bugs. It's the Poconos, in the summertime! What the world do you expect??? If we ever visit this area again, we will be staying here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JodiAnd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

For the price, it is a nice, quaint and quiet place, convenient to unload suitcases, a nice view of a mountainside & pretty landscaping at its front, and central to visiting Delaware Water Gap attractions. The folks are friendly, helpful, and keep the room tidy every day. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loralee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This isn't the Four Seasons, but it is a nice, clean place. The owners are very nice and friendly, too.

Rooms are spacious, and the windows open so you could actually get a breeze and fresh air.

I would definitely recommend the Scottish Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TequilaMockingbird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I Have Driven By This Location ManyTimes Over 40 Years, But Never Needed Lodging. I Was Pleasantly Surprised, Recommend It! Homey And Pleasant, AndFriendly Staff. Convenient To Back Roads Travelers, And Highway, So Yes, You Hear The Highway. Still A Good Deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplelmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on vacation. The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant. The rooms are dated but clean with microwave and fridge. The AC worked fine. I thought traffic noise might be a factor but I didn't hear it. Also there's a diner next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Meunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a great motel! We booked based on the reviews and were not disappointed. The motel was so clean and the proprietors were ever so kind and helpful. Unfortunately one of the people traveling with us had a last minute medical emergency and in my haste to get on the road I failed to cancel the extra bed we requested. The owners still honored the price quoted at the time of reservations even though they didn't have to. That kind of customer service is rarely found these days. The diner next door was a plus as well as the proximity to a Walmart. As for freeway noise - I didn't hear a thing, especially after a great shower and a comfy bed! The owners even went so far as to offer old towels to wipe our bikes off with - I have never stayed in a hotel that has offered that! We will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
6.2 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scottish Inns, conveniently located in the historic town of Milford, Pennsylvania off I-84 on Exit 53. We invite you to come and stay with us in our newly renovated, CLEAN, and comfortable rooms. Each room is equipped with a flat screen television, high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Our unique location allows our guests to easily access local attractions, such as rafting and kayaking on the Delaware River, hiking at the High Point State Park, and exploring the beautiful Raymondskill, Dingmans, and Bushkill Falls. The Village Diner is also walking distance from the motel and is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Book your room with us now for a good night's sleep. We hope to see you soon!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing