We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roadside Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scottish Inns Milford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Roadside Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Farmgirl...as you can see, you stand alone on your unjust review. This place is not a 5 star, so do not act like you should receive 5 star treatment! They are a small older roadside hotel and they do a fine job. They are making improvements and the rooms are clean and thats the most important thing. They rooms have a small fridge. I just recently stayed at a very high profile chain hotel in a king suite and didnt even receive that luxury without being charged for it! The setting is very nice. The highway is right there, but the noise is NOT bad at all from it. I have insomnia and have a very hard time sleeping, but the road noise was not disturbing at all. We stayed here about 3 weeks ago for the first time and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Pet rooms are downstairs but let us have an upstairs room because my mother is handicapped and cant go down the stairs to below. We will definitely be staying again, matter of fact, as soon as I finish this review, I will be booking a room for a week. We love it here...cute little setting with trees around, but right down the strip are restaurants and stores. What more can you ask for with such affordable rates! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Pink69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    55
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
63
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shokan, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our stay at the Scottish Inns Milford exceeded our expectations. great price for the room, very clean with plenty of hot water for the shower. the Inn and all who work there make it a very comfortable place to stay when visiting the Poconos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndaNvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was surprised to find a really homey, pleasant room at such a good price.
It was super clean and had some nice individual touches like the colorful comforter and the pretty desk lamp.
The staff were friendly and helpful and there's a great diner a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the same floor and it looked like some were more like an apartment with kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collegeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Now that we are staying here, I am shocked by the positive reviews for this place. How they could be the #2 rated hotel in Milford is a mystery to me. If they did not lock us into our reservation for 2 nights and refuse a refund, we would have left immediately. We booked the room at their very low rate (a plus) but would have gladly paid double at another hotel to avoid the uncomfortable beds, the constant noise from the HIGHWAY it's located on and the non-stop noise of what we can only guess is an ancient washer and driver next to our room. There are other lovely little motels in the actual downtown of Milford that look welcoming, please consider these before you book a room at the Scottish Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank farmgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once again stopped at the Scottish Inn in Milford. Got a nice room with special accomidations as husband had just had operation for a fractured leg. I keep telling friends to stay here, recently one stayed at the nearby B.W. and complained to me of the price. Next time he will stay here. Andy and the family so wonderful. I only have to give my first name and he always recognizes that it is me. Usually stay there 1-2 times a Year!.

Room Tip: Rooms so clean you can "eat off of the floor". All rooms are quiet despite being near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainebikernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreeAsABee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are never disappointed when we make this our first stop leaving New England or our last stop before arriving to NE. You can see the "woman's touch" the wife puts into each room. The beds are comfy and the rooms are kept extra clean. An added plus is being right next door to a diner and Walmart.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms with 2 doubles as opposed to the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreeAsABee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very comfortable nights' sleep while traveling on I-80/I-84. Friendly staff. Super tidy. Fast wi-fi. And best of all, it's next-door to a vintage diner. I had dinner when I got in; coffee on my way out. A great deal and a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.6 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 6 in Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Property: Scottish Inns Milford
Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stare AAA approved ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing