We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
ANYWHERE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A SURPRISE”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got caught without power because of the storm Sandy. Our stay at this Scottish Inn was a "WINNER". Motel was spotless and the owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. A little secret located in Milford PA.

Room Tip: All rooms are CLEAN!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012NORTHEASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    56
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
63
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As most travelers know, motels can be pretty hit or miss. The Scottish Inns in Milford, PA were a total hit. One of the most important things to me when booking a room is the cleanliness. These rooms were SPARKLING clean. Including the bathroom! In all honestly, I'm pretty certain I have never seen a cleaner bathroom...I pass thru this area regularly at least twice a year and always stop here. The staff is always friendly.

JimB

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As most travelers know, motels can be pretty hit or miss. The Scottish Inns in Milford, PA were a total hit. One of the most important things to me when booking a room is the cleanliness. These rooms were SPARKLING clean. Including the bathroom! In all honestly, I'm pretty certain I have never seen a cleaner bathroom in any motel, or hotel, I've booked. Had the opportunity to meet and speak with both owners and they were extremely friendly and helpful. A real pleasure to talk to and their concern for their guests comfort is obviously their top priority. All of this, and a delicious little diner right next door to start off the day with a great breakfast. Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Scottish Inns on our way to New England on 9/24/12. I wasn't expecting much but must say both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Although the room was small it was well laid out, well equipped with conveniences and very efficient. It was also very clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep. The front desk was helpful and courteous. Best of all the price was very affordable. I would definitely stay at the Scottish Inns of Milford again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Milford Scottish Inn is a great value. Over the past several decades, I have stayed at the Inn enroute to New England 10-12 times each year. My daughter, son-in-law and grand-daughters have often stayed there as well. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are new, each room is equipped with a refrigerator, air conditioning and cable TV. There is a great diner next door. It is close to Interstate 84 and the Poconos. The motel owners are very friendly and responsive

Room Tip: I alwys ask for a non-smoking room that faces the front. Make your reservation early on the day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice service and very efficient.
less the room...
The price was high for the room we got.
It was a back room and there is no breakfast. The shower is not bad and nice TV.
The location is close to Pocono's area and shopping nearby.
I think that you can find a nice motel in the area include breakfast if you make reservation ahead.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room and make sure it's not a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytzahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA 22304
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is located near I-84, but on a lower level, which accounts for the lack of noise from the traffic on the Interstate. The hotel was a real surprise since on first glance it appeared to be "an older hotel." It may be old, but the exterior was was recently repainted and all the rooms renovated. Our room had a modern flat screen TV, new carpet, fridge, and microwave. I was also impressed by the cleanliness of the bathroom and modern digital AC unit. Hotel is conveniently located off I-84 where PA, NJ, and NY meet. The small grounds were well cared for and had several chairs under large trees, for a rural effect. However, the real treat was the Diner located next door. The staff were gracious, friendly, and the prices reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
366 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
7.1 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
19.1 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Property: Scottish Inns Milford
Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stare AAA approved ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing