We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and people”
Review of Village Diner

Village Diner
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
1 review
“Amazing service and people”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'm a huge breakfast lover, I purchased their scrambled eggs, sausage links, ham patty and bacon, delicious, fast service and friendly faces.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    70
    30
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome food and always with a smile!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Love, love, love The Village Diner. The owners and staff are always so friendly and work tirelessly to treat you to the full Diner experience. A total classic from decor to the menu, never had a bad meal here. I do have one disclaimer, leave room for dessert! The owner makes the most amazing pies. My personal favorite is the Red Velvet Love Pie, available seasonally and something I order before my meal as it sells out fast. If you happen to be passing through Milford, try The Village Diner, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Friendly and Great food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wonderful staff. Great food. Excellent service. Plenty of food so you won't leave hungry.
The desserts are out of this world.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“60s diner with amazing menu and great food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Village Diner in Milford, PA, was a terrific surprise! It's on a side road of I-84 (exit 53), within walking distance of a really nice motel, Scottish Inns. The diner is a classy replica of a 60s diner, very clean and bright, with a cheerful staff. No matter what you're hungry for, you'll find it at this place. And even if you're not sure, they will help you figure out what you might like. Their homemade soup was terrific, the pork chops were thick and juicy, and the broccoli was fresh and cooked perfectly. The menu choices are endless and I'll bet everything is great. Several of the local "regulars" came in while we were there so you know it's got to be good. We highly recommend this place, especially if you've been on the road and need a well-cooked meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Brunch at the Village Diner”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of the highlights of our weekends for our family of four is brunch at the Village Diner, in Milford, PA. Food choices are great, desert is amazing. The service is as friendly and efficient as anyone would want. And there's always an eclectic crowd of area locals and visitors that make it even more fun. So whether you're visiting or live in or around Milford, Village Diner is for you. As it is for us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jroccoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Diner also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Village Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing