We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Prize" Stay”
Review of Harrington House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrington House
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Prize" Stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Even tho we won a two-night stay at this wonderful B & B, we were graciously treated as tho we were paying guests. Scrumptious breakfast put a few pounds on us! The "Monet" Room was so private and overlooked the lovely garden. Adriane and Spencer made us feel at home and most welcome. We were within walking distance of historic homes, wonderful shops, art galleries and eateries. Come when you can. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for the "Monet" Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
59
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I thorouhly enjoyed our 2-night stay at this charming B&B. Honestly, everything was perfect -- from the email from Adriane and Spencer before our arrival to the final goodbye. We stayed in The Monet Room facing the beautiful backyard garden. The breakfasts were outstandingly yummy and elegant: warm peach coffee cake, fluffly goat cheese and herb frittata, maple bacon, broiled tomatoes right from the garden, and fresh berries...just to give an example! The small fridge stocked with water and the computer in the 2nd floor "office" was so handy! The extra little touches including Harrington House lip balm, specail washcloth for make-up removal, chocolates in the room and more made the mini-vacation really special

And Milford is delighful. Do explore Grey Towers, The Columns, the Lumberyard Antique Center, and the Milford Cemetery, visit the Courthouse and the Library, take in the many Falls, and simply soak up the ambience of the town.

Go and enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candbphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our third time at Harrington. We like B&Bs and have stayed in quite a few. This one is top notch. Adriane (with recent addition of a sweet springer spaniel named Spencer) makes us feel at home, the gardens are great, the breakfast is interesting and delicious, she leaves out cookies and chocolates, has free wireless and a common office area with complimentary coffee, bottled water and computer with internet. Adriane is very helpful in finding local restaurants and activities. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, clean and have their own bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superkupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had not stayed in B&B in the US before Harrington House was a wonderful surprise Adriane made us feel so welcome in this homely house.Our room was large and comfortable.Amazing homecooked breakfasts, great recommendations of places to go and visit. Sitting on the porch watching Milford go by was very relaxing. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night as we toured PA Route 6. We stayed in the smallest of the rooms, the Stratton, which we found to be very comfortable especially given the size of the well-appointed bathroom. The room overlooks the gardens, which were very well manicured. Adriane clearly enjoys gardening and has quite a green thumb! It was so quiet and peaceful it's hard to believe the inn is located in the center of town. We thought the concierge room on the second floor was particularly nice. It is a cozy room that has a desk and computer, small refrigerator with bottled water, and Keurig system with assorted coffees, teas, and hot chocolate. Being able to get a bottled water late at night, or that first cup of morning coffee before meeting the other guests, made our stay that much more comfortable. One of our favorite things about staying at B&B's is the breakfast, and Adriane's offerings were superb. The ricotta souffle was so tasty I had two! All in all, a very pleasant, relaxing experience. We look forward to returning.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2WheelTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Mmm wholegrain pancakes with Maine blueberries - delicious! The breakfast here was great... not too sweet and not too much food - just perfect.

The room was also nice. Loved the chocolates on the sideboard, and the delicious choc-chip cookies in the living area.

Three of us stayed in the Thistle room which was nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. It's definitely more of a 2-person room rather than a 3-person room, but as long as the third person isn't massive, the pull out bed will be fine!!

Would absolutely recommend this B&B if you're passing through Milford.

Room Tip: I peeked into most of the rooms and they all looked good!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank green_h0rnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and I fear that the Harrington House may have set the bar so high that we won't be able to go anywhere else. The house was lovely and warm and welcoming. The room (the Stratton Room) was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom was large and well-appointed. The breakfasts were amazing. Plus we really appreciated the extra little touches like bottled water, a Keurig coffee maker available 24 hours a day, delicious chocolate chip cookies, off-street parking and WiFi throughout the house. Adriane was a wonderful hostess and we loved her "assistant" Spencer! Do yourself a favor and check out Harrington House if you're going to be in the Milford area. Or do like us and make a specific point to go to Milford and stay at the Harrington House. The town of Milford is cute. And the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
211 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
8.3 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House

Property: Harrington House
Address: 208 W Harford St, Milford, PA 18337-1105
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrington House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Harrington House is a historic Victorian home built circa 1860 in the center of the historic Milford, Pennsylvania. We are ideally situated in to the Delaware Water Highlands, a three state, 5 county region boasting a full range of outdoor activities and numerous historic sites, as well as quaint shops and great dining. Hiking, biking, birding and boating on the Delaware are all conveniently located or just relax in our wonderful garden. And did we mention we are pet friendly? The Inn boasts five working fireplaces, original 8” pine plank floors, a wrap around porch and a delightful interior with all the comforts of home. A warm gourmet breakfast is served daily. Each of our large guest rooms has a king or queen size bed, full bath and a full range of luxury amenities from cozy robes to chocolates. Other amenities include air conditioning, WiFi internet access, off street parking and a concierge room equipped with computer, printer, fax and phone as well as a refreshment center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Harrington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing